Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

4.8
65 Reviews
5
85% (55)
4
11% (7)
3
3% (2)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (63 of 65 responses)
By Matthew
MEBANE, NC
good deal
June 14, 2019
great deal on reel protection....same quality as high end
By Anthony
Gloucester, MA
Great covers
May 27, 2019
Fits my Shimano TLD 25s perfectly, great product for the price
By David
Dover, MA
Great quality
April 20, 2019
Too bag the biggest size only fits a size 50 reel. Nicely made and thick.
ProsPrice/Quality
ConsDoesn?t come in larger sizes.
By B
Florida
Looks like it'll do the job
April 4, 2019
Got these when they were on clearance.... cant beat the price. Should help keep my bigger offshore reels clean (especially from the dust in my garage) If they had smaller ones in stock I wouldve got enough for the whole spread. A few bucks a pop, to protect reels that are over $100 seem worth it
By Henry A.
IL
Nice reel cover.
April 4, 2019
Nice reel cover well made protects my reel would buy again.
ConsNone.
By Robert
Orlando
Sweet
April 3, 2019
Been wanting to grab a few of these for the 30’s and 50’s. They are a bit snug on the 50w and my old Shimano’s, but it’s better than getting beat up!
By Tyler
Mustang ok
Reel cover
April 3, 2019
Great value for the money
By Brandon G.
Menifee, California
Perfect reel cover
April 1, 2019
Keeps your big trolling reel protected from getting banged up and scratched. Comes off quick for use of your reel when u need it.
ProsSoft neoprene keeps reel from getting scratched and big nickes in it.
By Al
Chatham, MA
Too Tight
March 31, 2019
Supposed to fit Tiagra 50W's, did not. Really tight.
ProsWell constructed
ConsToo tight for 50W's
By Justin
California
Great reel cover
March 17, 2019
Fits lexa400 and Tranx 400 well
ProsSoft Protects reels Cheap $ Fits well
ConsStitching on Velcro could be a little closer to edge of strips to prevent from lifting up when pulling tabs
By Jim G.
Florida
reel covers work well
March 17, 2019
nice quality, good stretch, fits my Avet EXW50 well
By Pete C.
Palm Beach, Fl
Great little investment
February 28, 2019
I purchased four of the conventional neoprene reel covers in size X-Large and could not be more pleased. I am now using them on my Shimano Tiagra 30W reels and they are the perfect fit. We invest a lot of money in our reels and who wants to let them get scratched up during transport and when not in use. Easy to put on and take off, goes right over the line on the reel. Nice product at a fantastic price
By taxman
toms river
Reel Cover
February 28, 2019
Works great. Covers the reel and protects it.
By taxman
toms river
Reel Cover is Great
February 28, 2019
The reel cover actually covers and protects my reels
By Leo
Medford, NJ
neoprene reel cover
February 27, 2019
a little tight on the Avet sxj but fits. quality looks good
By Jerry
Antioch, California
Great for the price
February 15, 2019
Fits my avet lx 2 speed
By Jerry
Antioch, California
Perfect fit
February 15, 2019
Fits great on my avet lx
By STEVE C.
PA
Cover for the Penn 965
January 19, 2019
Perfect fit and price.
ConsNone
By STEVE C.
PA
Cover for the PENN Conventional
January 19, 2019
Good fit and price.
ProsPrice and Fit.
ConsNone
By STEVE C.
PA
Cover for my Senator
January 19, 2019
Great value. Fits nice So far I have purchased several.
ProsPrice and fit
ConsNone
By Kent
Porterville, Ca.
Reel covers
January 16, 2019
Neoprene reel covers fit perfectly as stated on their site. Great transaction. Thank You
ProsGreat fit and price.
ConsNone
By Jay
Columbia, MD
Nice cover. Gets the job done.
December 14, 2018
Customer service rep recommended Medium for saltist15 and it fits like a glove. Little bit thiner than I expected but I will get the job done. Nice product for the value.
ProsFits well Cheaper than other brand cover
By Mark
Georgia
Good quality But small
December 8, 2018
Good quality But smaller than expected
By Mark
North east Georgia
Great protection for your reel
November 16, 2018
Great protection for your reel
By thomas
Hickory, NC
Good Looks, Too
November 9, 2018
fully surrounds your reel, and the logo, albeit advertising, looks professional and snappy. Fit my Ambassador 5500 and 6500 perfectly
Prosaffordable, price so you can afford to buy extras. I have multiple set-ups so buying more expensive covers of the same quality can get pricy.
By John
New Braunfels, Texas
Excellent reel cover
November 7, 2018
This is a great reel cover. Thick, durable and well made.
ProsKeeps your reel from getting beat up and keeps the salt off.
By John
Rockwall, TX
Great Cover
September 14, 2018
I use these covers when storing my rods and reels or when I'm towing the boat extended distances. They are easy to put on and take off and keep the reels scratch free.
ProsGreat value Well made
By John B.
New Braunfels Texas
Great reel cover
August 15, 2018
I have tried a few different brands and types over the years. I really like the tackle direct covers. Good design for coverage and padding.
ProsEverything I need for a reel cover and it’s moderately priced
By Robert
Ventura
Smallish
July 27, 2018
Covers small and thin
By jean d.
southern california
great cover for the price
June 4, 2018
they are perfect to protect your expensive reels from getting all banged up during transport.
Prosinexpensive.
Consnone
By Jorge
VENTURA,CALIFORNIA
Good quality
May 2, 2018
I got this reel cover ,size medium,for my daiwa lexa 400 and it fits perfect.good looking,good material and very good price..Thanks TACKLEDIREC
ProsGood quality.Good price
ConsNone
By Kyle
Pittstown, NJ
Works great
April 19, 2018
It's a plain and simple reel cover. Quality is really good too. FIVE stars based on price and quality.
ProsPrice
By Nelson
Long Island, NY
Nice Covres!
April 2, 2018
Very nice covers for my baitcasting reels. Great value for the price. Fits like a glove.
ProsProtects the reels from dust and scrapes during transit and storage. Reel does not have to be removed from the rod.
ConsNone
By Carl
Georgia
Good cover
March 29, 2018
I like to keep my gear in the best possible condition as I can , Reel Covers are a must . Tackle Direct's covers fit more size Reels than any of the other brands and are a outstanding value , That gives me more to spend on more tackle .
By mike z.
mtzacierka@yahoo.com
Awesome covers
March 24, 2018
Ordered these covers in size large. Perfect fit on shimano trynos 30 and on. Excellent fit and complete coverage protecting the valuables!!!
By Pedro
Velas, Azores
Great product!
March 14, 2018
Great protection for a fraction of the cost of other brand covers. Works great on my the Penn 50's range
By Marcos
San Antonio, PR
Nice quality reel cover!
March 1, 2018
Nice quality reel cover! Perfect fit for a Shimano Calcutta 201B.
Prosperfect fit nice quality good price
By CurtJ
York, PA
Great Cover for Electrics!
February 2, 2018
Purchased one of these for my Daiwa Tanacom 500. It was too big and most likely a better fit for the Tanacom 750. Once I swapped these out, and TackleDirect was very good about this, the cover fit my reel like a neoprene glove.
ProsGood, snug fit
Consnone
By The K.
NJ
Great for protecting Reels.
January 20, 2018
I use this for shipping Reels, and to keep the salt out of the reel on offshore trips.
By Garry
Morehead City, NC
Good fit, price, & quality
December 7, 2017
Fit my Fin Nor SA50 reels perfectly
By Dan
Florida
Very tough very light and save my reel
October 20, 2017
For a little bit investment, u will save ur expensive reel for longer life
By Dan
Florida
Better than brand cover
October 20, 2017
For half the price , u get a even better quality reel cover
By Dan
Florida
Great cover great price
October 20, 2017
Good quanlity worth the money
By Rob C.
Malvern, PA
A+++
August 23, 2017
Great reel cover for a reasonable price!!
By David
Georgetown, MA
very good
August 2, 2017
nice cover for the price
Prosless expensive than name brand covers
ConsOK fit
By Joseph
Secaucus, New Jersey
Tackle direct covers
May 27, 2017
These covers fit great and really protect your reels they are very high-quality edit reasonable price
By Tony
Texas
Reel Covers
May 15, 2017
Purchase several of these reel covers for, they fit well and are of good quality. I would recommend these based on my expectation and the cost.
ProsThe medium are a good fit for reels of the medium to small size range.
ConsNone so far.
By Glenn
Indian Shores, FL
great for a penn 50 wide
May 11, 2017
I was hoping it would fit my avet 80s but the covers are to small, They worked great for my penn 50s. for the price you can't beat it
By Randall H.
La Porte Texas
Awesome Reel Covers
May 7, 2017
The staff at Tackle Direct hooked me up with these for my Fin Nor Santiago Reels , They fit awesome and look to be quality made !
By Ben
Maryland
Great product!
May 3, 2017
We do a lot of traveling with our fishing rods and these reel covers are great at keeping the road grime and saltwater off the reels during travel. They're well built and slightly cheaper in price then the big name brands. Overall worth the money and they fit perfect also!

Page 1 of 2
1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
ICAST 2019 VIDEO LIBRARY
Mon, 8 July 2019
From Tuesday, July 9 – Friday, July 12, TackleDirect will be bringing you product videos and content from the best brands in fishing at ICAST 2019. Check back regularly for all of the updates, or if you want a live feed, tune into our... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
More Events Coming Soon!
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved