4.6
133 Reviews
5
68% (91)
4
25% (33)
3
5% (7)
2
2% (2)
1
0% (0)
95% Recommend this product (126 of 133 responses)
By Tony S.
Panama City, FL
Great Pliers
May 15, 2022
Well made and looks great. Used for the first time on Red Snapper and Gag Grouper. Worked perfectly with no problems. Line cutter comes in handy during re-rigging.
ProsGood looking and comfortable
ConsNone
By paul
Louisville, KY
Quality Pliers
April 22, 2022
These are quality Pliers for a great price. I really like the line cutter, but I broke one of the cutters cutting a hook shank. That's on me though, I shouldn't have been cutting hooks with them. The cutters are easily replaced for $12. A great pair of pliers without breaking the bank.
By Jeff
NY
Solid set of pliers
February 6, 2022
Great pliers that has its own sheath. The side cutter is awesome. Strong enough to cut through braid like it’s nothing. The cutter is still sharp to this day
ProsSharp side cutter Stays sharp Sheath to hold pliers Awesome color
By Kevin
Ellington, CT
Strong
December 20, 2021
Very good product, Strong and stands up to salt water elements with ease.
By Michael
Burke, VA
Good Quality
September 14, 2021
Good quality pliers for the price
By Tim
Miami
good quality for the price
March 4, 2021
comparable to more expensive versions
By Anonymous
Long Island . NY
nice tool
January 7, 2021
Easy to use good Value
By Tom D.
Morristown, NJ
great plier for the $
December 26, 2020
strong pliers, good cutting implement that works well on braid. Cant go wrong for this price.
By Larry L.
Doylestown, PA
Great pliers at great price
December 23, 2020
These pliers are great. I have two pairs of them. And, the price is great. I have only used the cutter once it twice so can’t say much ..... I always use a pair of scissors for braid, mono or flouro.
ProsWorks great and great price point!!!!
By WT
Orange, California
Best in class
November 4, 2020
Solid build and light at a good price. They have a subtle spring mechanism that opens the jaw which if very helpful. The cutter is sharp for now and is nice to have in case my snips are not on hand. My one ding is that it is slippery especially when your hands are wet or covered in fish slime. I dunked the handle in plasti dip and problem solved.
By Bailey
Denison, TX
Solid Set
August 22, 2020
I was looking for a cheaper pair of pliers that i could keep stashed in my truck and these are perfect.
ProsNo wiggle Thick Cutter placement
By William
Tavernier, FL
Great Value
May 18, 2020
Awesome Pliers for a great price. Highly recommend.
By Scott
West Palm Beach
Serviceable pliers. Aluminum has its limitations. Good cutter.
February 5, 2020
Anodized aluminum is easy to maintain. BUT if you put too much pressure on this plier it will break. Probably should not have used it for a boat maintenance task, but it was handy. For inshore fishing, certainly does the trick.
ProsInexpensive Light weight Anodized aluminum doesn't corrode as easily as others
ConsNot very strong
By Eric
Delaware
Good pliers for the price
December 24, 2019
Didn't want to pay 200 dollars for a pliers that is going to sit out in the weather on the boat. These seem to be lasting longer than any other cheap pliers that i bought,
By Bryon
Birmingham
Great Pliers!
August 25, 2019
Great cutter that easily cuts wire and braid
By ELIAS
QUEBRADILLAS, PR
TackleDirect 7.5in Custom Aluminum Offshore Pliers
June 3, 2019
Liviana y de buena construccion, corta braid perfectamente. Es mas gruesa de lo que parece y el cable de seguridad no se ve fuerte.
Prosliviana, hace su trabajo, precio rasonable
Consgruesa, cable de seguridad flojo
By Jonathan
Cutchogue, NY
Winnnner winner chicken dinner
August 5, 2018
Excellent product great quality, functionality
By Lon
Connecticut
Pliers
June 25, 2018
Overall they seem ok! Cut through braid fine but I think I’m missing a piece. There was no way for me to fasten the lanyard to the pliers themselves, only the holster
By jeff
Nokomis, FL
great pliers, cheap price!
April 27, 2018
buy them! you will love them
By mike z.
mtzacierka@yahoo.com
Awesome product
March 24, 2018
Awesome plyers. For the money they can't be beat. I did have to re adjust the cutting blades shortly after purchase. Other then that awesome product
By stephen
South Portland, ME
Best value!
February 20, 2018
These pliers will not disappoint. There are a lot of options out there....none meet this quality and price point.
ProsPrice and quality are tops.
By Frank
West Palm Beach
Great holster!
February 12, 2018
Simple pliers with cutters but best of all they come with a nice sheath for your wade belt. The cheap ones at the tackle shop have a cheap sheath that will break and cause you to loose your pliers before you realize it.
ProsSturdy simple pliers with cutters. Great sheath/holster.
ConsNone
By Gregory
MOUNT AIRY, Maryland
LOVE THESE
February 7, 2018
Excellent pair of pliers for the price, stand up with all the high end expensive ones. Wish the handles were a little more grippy but nothing plasti dip cant fix. Great for saltwater!
ProsSize, feel, comfort
Consgrip
By HKJonathan
New York, NY
Basic pliers
January 9, 2018
They do the job and are good for the price I find that all aluminum pliers even become loose at the hinge
By Vic
Miami, Fl.
Great product
December 8, 2017
Very smooth movement. Appears to be heavy duty although very light weight. Fits in larg hands very well.
ProsTop quality aluminum No play in the hinge Great fit
ConsAnodized color (blue) scratches easily.
By lee
New York, NY
BUY THESE PLIERS!!!!
November 12, 2017
there is no reason to spend a zillion dollars on pliers. I love the line cutters on here- cuts through braid like butter. Holds up well and does the job.
By Mathew
Wappingers Falls, NY
Great price
October 12, 2017
These pliers are worth the money. I would not recommend if you have small hands .
Consslippery grip
By Richard W.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Great Tool, Fraction Of Cost
October 7, 2017
I have two pairs of this tool and they work great. Just Rinse thoroughly with fresh water and they'll last a long time. Several of my fishing friends have also purchased these same pliers based on my comments and use.
ProsLight weight, rust free and you can purchase replace cutting accessoies.
Consnone
By Jim S.
CAPE CORAL, Florida
Good Deal!
September 16, 2017
Really liking these pliers..Doing good job so far removing hooks & cutting both Braid & Mono. Light, smooth, and seem to be a good value for under $30 bucks!
By Shant
Pasadena, CA
Good Pliers
September 7, 2017
Good Pliers for the price, you simply cannot beat them for $30. The handle and weight are very nice for the price. The pliers cut line very easily including braid. The belt loot however is not great quality and broke after 2 days. The plastic ring also is cheaply made. However due to the cheap below $30 price this is acceptable.
By Greg
San Pedro, CA
TackleDirect TDPL75BL 7.5in Custom Aluminum Offshore Plier Blue
September 4, 2017
Easy spring action, good cutting ability in a moderately priced plier. Would still have my old pair if they had not gone overboard. Love the built in lanyard.
By Steve
SIMI VALLEY, CA
GOOD PLIERS
August 14, 2017
I might have called them "GREAT PLIERS" if the tethering was the same quality as the pliers. Broke first hour!
By gordon
sf bay area
good value
August 13, 2017
at less than 30 dollars, these are a good value. Cuts braid nicely. Pliers are good and they grip hooks nicely when unhooking fish.
By David
grand terrace, CA
Great set of pliers
August 12, 2017
Great price for great pliers. Cutters on the side are perfect.
By Gary
ocean city, NJ
Awesome pliers
August 8, 2017
great product, great price, quality is awesome and the price is too. Im going to order 2 more soon!
By Bill D.
NJ
Worked well
July 20, 2017
Nice pliers. Light but plenty strong. Don't rust. Line cutters were great until the cutting heads both fell out. Guess the little screw which holds them attached to the pliers gets loose over time. May be worth checking occasionally.
By Jack F.
NYC
great plier
July 13, 2017
durable and cheap good product
By Jeff
Massachusetts
Great pliers but cheap accessories
June 16, 2017
The pliers themselves have been great and the clipper will cut 20# braid so no complaints at all on the pliers. BUT, the belt loop to the sheath and the plastic bungee holder BOTH broke the first day I used the pliers. Not the end of the world, but pretty weak to pair a nice, solid set of pliers with such cheap accessories.
By Phil C.
Brooklyn, New York
Does an awesome Job at and inexpensive price point.
April 8, 2017
I love 'em I cut 50lb braid and 40lb fluorocarbon and mono with no problem, light weight, and comfortable grip.
ProsLight weight excellent cutting ability comfortable grip
Constethering
By Joseph
Montauk, NY
good value
March 20, 2017
have three in the cockpit at any one time. as others mentioned, not great tethering system but easy enough to find alternate solution.
By Brian
Bradenton, FL
Great pair of pliers !!
February 14, 2017
Light, easy grip and does the job....great sale price at $28.95
By Elliot
Boynton Beach, FL
Crazy stuff
February 13, 2017
It is absolutely crazy how it cuts through 150 mono like it's nothing and 100 braid clean
ProsVery durable last forever
ConsNothing
By BAD B.
lbi
accurate
December 26, 2016
I cut 6 lb test and 130 lb. test mono. Both clean cut. For the buck, best value in side cutter aluminum plyers.
By Frank
Monroe twp nj
Won't break the bank
December 23, 2016
These pliers get the job done at a reasonable price
ProsPrice Quality
By Ben
RI
Great pliers
October 19, 2016
They cut braid very well
By Justin
Easton, MA
Great Pliers, Crappy Tether
October 17, 2016
Pliers worked great the first time I used them, getting washed around in the surf, the tether broke and I lost my pliers after using them once, ordered another pair, I'll find a better tether setup for these ones...
ProsGreat pliers for the cost
ConsCrappy Tethering
By Cliff T.
Stafford Spring, Ct.
Great tool
October 16, 2016
Cuts braid flawlessly, love this tool.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsWould prefer an open strap vs the lanyard.
By Sebastian K.
California
Don't disassemble
September 12, 2016
These pliers look nice. Unfortunately, they look like they are designed to be easily disassembled for cleaning (they are) and re-assembled. Latter is not the case, there is no way to re-assemble them with the spring.
Merchant Response:We do not advertise that you should dissemble our pliers. They will work a long time as-is.
By Richard
Colonia, NJ
Awesome pliers- great price
September 12, 2016
Extremely pleased with these pliers. First time upgrading to pliers with a braid clipper attached and will never go back. Awesome pliers for a great price.
ProsGreat size pliers for surf fishing Braid clipper works great
ConsThe pliers can be slippery when wet
By Jeffrey
Tampa, Florida
My Favorite Pliers
August 23, 2016
I now own three pairs of these pliers. The primary reason is they cut heavy Fluorocarbon and thin braid. Most of my pliers won't cut braid. So far they have maintained their sharpness and spring. No complaints.

Page 1 of 3
1