4.9
82 Reviews
5
88% (72)
4
12% (10)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (82 of 82 responses)
By Harrison
Cerro Gordo, North Carolina
Stout rods
May 6, 2020
very nice for the money. Has handled some quality bull drum!
Prosstrong
Consstiff
By costa
saco, ME
Great Rod
April 15, 2020
This is the best rod you can get for the money! Great action! Great sensitivity! I own 3 as of now!
By Van
SoMD
Great inexpensive rod
February 12, 2020
I ended up getting a second one of these for the boat. These are great rods with good components. They are also light and sensitive. I have either a 4k stradic on this and the other one I have, 7' med. The combination makes for a feather weight setup that I can cast all day with either.
By Van
SoMD
Another great value
February 12, 2020
I am not sure what the differences between the regions but I needed a good, light, sensitive rods for inshore fishing with a 4k to 5k reel and this really fits the bill. I am very happy with it and I am happy that it's also $60 to $150 cheaper than the rods I was originally looking at.
By Tyler
Lincoln, DE
A do it all rod
January 11, 2020
I’ve been using the 7’ Spinning 1/2 to 1-1/2oz model for a few years and it’s a workhorse. Great for throwing lures at stripers and bluefish under 24” or soaking bait for smaller inshore species. Throws its weight rating well, I use it more as a 1/4-1oz rod but it’s perfectly capable of throwing towards the upper end. I wouldn’t say it’s under powered but it starts to loose its backbone on hard fighting fish over 20” - with that said, it doesn’t feel weak at all and can handle larger fish. It reminds me of an improved ugly stik as far as versatility and toughness go, but with more sensitivity and better suited for throwing lures.
ConsGuides are on the weak/bendy side and need a little extra care to prevent rust, but overall still a great rod
By Lyndon
NY
Great rod for the money
October 7, 2019
Absolutely loved my first experience with this rod. it casts an epoxy jig miles and can handle small poppers as well. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the rod had some cork damage out of the box. I fixed it with a little super glue.
By Logan
Oviedo, Fl
Tough rods
May 2, 2019
I have several 7,6 in the 8-17 and 12-25 lb classes. I abuse them pretty badly and they take the beatings.
ConsHeavy
By intothewild
Oklahoma city, OK
just the right rod that i was looking for
March 6, 2019
looks and feel good, mine was 7' medium fast action, rod was very flexible which is exactly what im looking for, i wish i made 2 piece 8 foot rod
By DB
VA
Quality Build
March 1, 2019
Great for Reds and Trout paired with my Daiwa Costal!
By intothewild
Oklahoma city, OK
just the right rod that i was looking for
February 12, 2019
i was looking for a rod that has flexible tip, so i bought a 7' medium fast action 1/4-5/8oz hoping it will be the right one for, and it is exactly how i want it to be when i recieved it, it is very flexible, love it
By Duke
Rome
Absolutely the best 8ft rod with extra fast action in the world !
February 2, 2019
To make it short and simple look no further, I have owe over 30 of these rods bc they’re highly strong back bone with ceramic guides fast tips perfect for long casting, caught snooks , bulls , tarpons , flat heads stripe bass , so I love with these I still buy it over anything other rods period ! Time tested and I got nothing bac to say bout this rod ! The picture I included is all 8 ft teramar extra fast on background
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By James
PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL
Totally satisfied with the rod and customer service
January 29, 2019
i was looking for a tsunami rod but it was discontinued. Rick (i think) put me on this rod paired with an Okuma helios 30. Perfect combo. The fast tip and lumber rod are exactly my style. I can’t wait to put Mr Snookey on it!
Prossuper fast tip - quality materials to fight any inshore fish i target.
Conswasn?t free!! 😂
By Tom W.
Stuart, FL
Terrific Casting
December 19, 2018
I live in Florida, am blessed to be surrounded with numerous inshore fishing opportunity. I added an older, bullet proof Shimano, Bait Runner reel, loaded with 30 lb.Suffix, braid. The casting performance of this combo is excellent.
By John
MARCO Island
Quality Rod
December 16, 2018
I was hesitant to order the “Heavy” series, fearing a club weight for the rod. Just the opposite, nice flex at the tip for casting and plenty of backbone down low to handle the big tarpon.
By Darrell
Knoxville, TN
Great All Around Rod
November 1, 2018
Have lots of Shimano Teramar rods in spinning and casting. These spinning rods throw Redfins and buck tails long distances with good accuracy but also work well with live bait under a cork. Pair them with a Stradic 4000 and easily control midsize stripers in the 12 - 20lb range. Great action keeps fish hooked up even with beginners at the controls. Highly recommended.
ProsLight. Accurate. Easy to control.
ConsNone
By Darrll
Knoxville, TN
Great rods. balanced power
November 1, 2018
Have lots of Shimano Teramar rods in spinning and casting. These spinning rods throw Redfins and buck tails long distances with good accuracy. Pair them with a Stradic 4000 and easily control midsize stripers in the 12 - 20lb range. Great action keeps fish hooked up even with beginners at the controls. Highly recommended.
ProsLight. Accurate. Good power. Easy to control.
ConsNone
By Craig
ringwood, NJ
Spin and Casting great rods!
October 25, 2018
These are my go to tog rods and the casting comes along for the ride on most fluke trips when i have to drag weight (only bucktail up to 6 ounces with a different rod). 7" MH extra fast spinning for tog jigs and the 7'6 Casting H XF for tog when using bank sinkers.
ProsLight, strong and sensative
By Hookman
Florida Panhandle
Shimano Teramar TMSX80xH
October 3, 2018
Great rod. Plenty of backbone and sensitive tip to enable you to feel the bite. Heavy duty guides. Great rod for kings, bonito, and tarpon. Great rod for casting swim baits and 1-3 oz lures.
By Richard
Florida Panhandle
Shamanic TMS-80XXH
September 22, 2018
Nice quality rods. Light weight with slit of backbone. Perfect 8’ rods for cobia and tarpon.
ProsLight weight, plenty of backbone
By Muddyh20
suisun city, ca
Great Deal!
June 22, 2018
Just received my teremar couldn’t be more impressed. For the price a great choice. Quality through and through. Only 2 outings so far no issues spanking the strippers. Getting ready to order another.
ProsQuality work, great price point!
By HankNYNJ
NY&NJ
sensitive and strong
June 18, 2018
I use for bottom fishing in Long Island Sound - big porgy, sea bass, and chopper blue all good
Prosvery sensitive and very strong
Consa little too long
By Justin
San Antonio, Tx
Great rod for the money.
June 3, 2018
I have paired a MH 7.5 and a MH 7 foot with Tranx 400 reels, and they are about perfect for trolling and casting for king mackerel from my kayak. Once I can buy a couple more of these setups, I intend to leave my heavier tackle at home unless I plan to bottom fish next to the oil rigs.
ProsTough, good price, fairly light weight.
ConsNone.
By jeff
Nokomis, FL
underpriced incredible rod
April 27, 2018
I have 6 of these rods, gorgeous to look at, very expensive guides, reel seat, the blank is a "10" as well. I whip Tarpon and huge Jacks,Cobia with these and its hard to believe they only cost $130 ! very light, well balanced. there is no better rod out there in this price range, period.
Proseverything
Consnone
By Jeff H.
Sarasota, Fl
Nice Stout Rod For Those Big Tarpon
April 15, 2018
I use this rod for tarpon for a few years now. Does not disappoint !
By Peter
Charleston, SC
A great inshore fishing rod
March 22, 2018
I have been using the Teramar 7'6" inshore medium action rods for redfish, speckled trout and other inshore species on the Carolina coast and have found they are light, sensetive and very well made rods. They cast well and handle daily abuse from fishing for big redfish near structure like oyster beds, docks and jetties. These rods are built to last with high quality Fuji guides and cork handles that hold up extremely well to the extreme saltwater fishing we do. This is a great rod for any inshore fisherman!
ProsSensetive, light and strong, excellent guide placement and action perfectly matched for tough inshore redfish and other hard fighting fish, a high quality rod for the money.
By Elvin
Bahamas
No issues
February 3, 2018
Item came packaged very well in a hard cardboard tube. No damage to the rod. Rod came as described.
By Bay F.
Chesapeake Bay
Perfect pier rod
December 18, 2017
This is the perfect pier rod bay rod. Built to last the concrete, very light, very sensitive, and at 8', it is the perfect pier rod to use 2nbait with. Much more wieldy than the short 9' surf rods and much more backbone than the light tackle Gotcha rods. If you're looking for a 2nbait rod for the bay, look no further.
Prosprice durable looks
Conshuge guides
By Mark
San Antonio, PR
Nice rod!
November 16, 2017
I paired this rod with a Shimano Calcutta 201B reel. So far so good! Very sensitive rod for a reasonable price!! I love it!
Prossensitive, strong, affordable
By TOD26
New Jersey
great rod
November 15, 2017
This is my 3rd Shimano rod. They are my favorite rods for big fish. This rod has great action and may appear to be lightweight but it has no problem handling gator blues and 30# bass. It makes for a very sporty experience when fishing this rod for bigger fish. Outstanding!
Prosaction, and power despite the small diameter. Exactly the quality I expect from Shimano.
By KB
Wallingford CT
My favorite rod I have ever owned
October 17, 2017
Great rod for inshore striper, blues and albie fishing
By Frank
Tampa,Florida
Shimano TMS-80XXH Teramar Inshore Southeast Spinning Rod
September 27, 2017
This Teramar Inshore Spinning Rod is exactly the tool I need for the type of fishing I do,pier & bridge. Well crafted,beautiful rod. Plenty of coating; tightly wound wraps;strong eyelets;solid feel of total glass construction. Came to me in perfect condition packed in a special tube with plenty of packing material from the crew at "TackleDirect". Thanks again guys! Can't wait to put it to the test!
By Tom
North Stonington, CT
Light tackle powerhouse
September 1, 2017
This is a great rod for throwing small jigs or soft plastics at false albacore, Bonita, blues, small bass or taking it off shore to catch Skipjacks, Mahi and small yellowfin tuna.
ProsSoft tip descent backbone
By AJ
Hilton Head Island
Excellent value for money
September 1, 2017
This rod, paired with a Shimano Twinpower 10000 is perfectly balanced. I landed 4 tarpon between 80 and 150 pounds and lots of bull sharks and blacktip sharks with it. Really good value and exceptionally strong.
By Monte
Bonita Springs FLORIDA
Sanibel Tarpon Go To Rod
August 10, 2017
The 8ft XH Xfast is quickly becoming the rod of choice for tarpo guides in South West Florida. The soft tip plus backbone is awesome for clients' hook/land ratio. My girlfriend landed a slob snook over 45" thanks to this rod. I just ordered three more to pair with Van Staal VR 200's for tarpon/shark and big snook.
ProsVery durable guides Perfect tip for baitfishing big game fish Excellent value
By Bill
Florida
Great rod for the money
May 26, 2017
This is my second TMS MH rod. It is a great rod for the money. My 4 year old rod is 7'6" I bought it for slip cork fishing and throwing top water lures. I am hoping the shorter rod will be my new favorite for working a Cajun Thunder, twitch baits and heavy jigs in deep water. I haven't used it enough to decide on the shorter length. Both rods are matching with Shimano Ci4 using 20# braid. They can stop almost anything I catch in the Intracoastal waterway here in NE FL/Jacksonville. I have caught redfish up to 38" in a foot of water. A medium heavy action combined with a fast action tip is gentle enough to toss live bait a mile and not tear it up. It will also sling a top water plug or Bomber Long A with tremendous accuracy. Flats fishing is about hitting the target. These rods are great. I also carry two T Allen high carbon micro guide 7'8" medium action with extra fast tips. They are the most sensitive rods I have ever seen. I use them for 1/8 jigs and lately an Unfair Advantage shrimp. Both rods are also paired with Shimano Ci4 2500 and 10# braid. The rod is more than double the cost of my Teramar. They will cast a tiny weight across town! I use them the most. If a fish taps your lure it's like getting slapped in the hand amazing sensitivity. The last rod on my boat is a Star Rod - Plasma 7' heavy action with 20# braid. It is rated for baits up to 2oz but can handle double that if bottom fishing. I use it for soaking blue crab pieces for redfish, big live mullet and trolling. The rod is a beast and doesn't cast very well it's too stiff and too short. It works very well in specific circumstances. All my rods are one piece. I am old enough to need hi-viz line. I get out two or three times a week. Fish don't fear me.... Yet
ProsGreat price very durable.
ConsMy 4 year old rod is showing some rust on eyes. I fish only saltwater. They are rinsed off 95% of the time.
By D
GA
Very nice rod
May 18, 2017
Will be trying out this weekend-Like the looks & feel
By Mickey
Akron, Ohio
Perfect for Trolling with 4 3/8" and 5 1/4" Rapala Minnow
March 25, 2017
I already have a Shimano Compre Spinning Rod with the same attributes - 7'6" Length, Medium Power, Extra Fast action. Looked long and hard for a backup. The rod absorbs the hit by Northern Pike, Walleye, and Smallies. Sets the hook almost effortlessly. It's really fun to fish with a rod like this. Will take the new rod with me to Canada - Eastern Outlet Pickerel River - this May. Caught several Pike +15 Lbs on this type rod. Expect this new rod to behave much the same.
ProsRod absorbs the impact of the strike but has the muscle to handle larger fish.
By Brian
Orlando, FL
Best rod value
March 15, 2017
I have 2 of these for redfish and trout and 1 as a light tackle offshore setup. Very sensitive and can cast light lures a mile. In my opinion this is the best rod at this value and I would take it over a few rods priced higher. The entire line can have you fishing trout to tarpon to dolphin offshore.
By Frank Q.
San Francisco
Perfect!
January 28, 2017
Love this rod! Casts like a dream. The longer butt grip is nice as well. So glad i bought this rod!
ProsQuality build Looks
By Daniel
Locust Valley, NY
Perfect Match!
January 28, 2017
After consulting with TD regarding a rod recommendation for a Shimano Baitrunner this rod was suggested. Huge success from the kayak with fishy results. Sensitive and powerful at the same time, Great product!
By Charley
Sarasota, FL
TMC-X70MH
December 31, 2016
Great blank/rod and components. Great feel and action - well balanced.
By Dennis
Southwest Florida
Bought these for my wife
December 21, 2016
Purchased this rod for my with for Redfish and Snook. Light weight strong and well balanced. Nice rod will buy one for myself
By Matthew
BROOKLYN, NY
amazing product
September 29, 2016
i have used this rod for both saltwater and freshwater. This rod can do it all! When i am trolling a spinner bait and one spinner stops spinning i can fell it.
ProsCan feel everything, great rod, Can handle anything
By John
Mobile AL
Great rod, plenty of power.
September 11, 2016
This rod is amazing, I purchased this for bigger game fish in the gulf. I paired this with a Quantum Iron 300, and it preformed very nice. When ever I troll in my kayak I use Rat-l-traps, and I managed to pull up a good size shark with some effort.
ProsGreat back bone, and parabolic dynamics for such a long rod.
ConsNone
By Brian
FL
Best rod at this price point
September 2, 2016
Great rod, light and sensitive. You can actually throw very light baits with these rods for redfish and trout. It's has enough backbone to handle tough fish around structure as well.
By Daniel
Naples, FL
Good rod
August 25, 2016
I use this for small tarpon and small sharks. Paired with a Shimano baitrunner 8000D it is a great setup.
ProsCost
ConsNone
By Michael A.
California
Rod has perfect balance and power!
August 8, 2016
This rod is amazing for Striped Bass and a Baitrunner reel! Perfect combo for the California Delta! Enough backbone to handle live bait in the SF Bay
By BERNARDO
COSTA MESA, CA
Amazing performance for the money
June 22, 2016
Extremely light yet very responsive and strong, have a Shimano Curado paired with this one for inshore and kayak fishing and it handles great!
By Jacob
Florida
Great Rod
May 5, 2016
Great Rod I use the 7ft medium extra fast. Works great for walking top waters for trout and reds.
By Charles
Haw River, NC
Plenty of backbone!!
February 11, 2016
I bought this rod and paired it with a Shimono Saragosa 6000 reel. It has a light enough tip to fish live bait but strong enough to handle any inshore fish. It is my go to rod for bull reds, tarpoon and cobia. I will also use it to cast plugs at dolphin offshore.
ProsSoft tip with plenty of backbone
ConsNone so far
By Jim R.
North Wildwood, NJ
Perfection!
December 16, 2015
This is my fourth Teramar and I'm equally pleased with all of them. I paired this with an Okuma Komodo 364 w/ 40# Power Pro. Thisbis one formidable combination. This rod throws 1 ounce to 4 ounce equally well and has incredible backbone. I'm getting a second setup just like this one.
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Jimmy
Massapequa Park, New York
Nice rod
November 7, 2015
I have caught Bass to nearly 30 lbs with rod in the back bays. It's a pretty good rod for someone that does not want to spend a lot on a rod.
ProsCasts pretty well Strong Nice action
ConsHeavy
By Joe
Sanibel, FL
SW Florida Saltwater Fishing
October 31, 2015
Bought this to fish primarily Snook and Redfish on Sanibel and Captiva Islands in SW Florida. Followed the advice of the Tackle Direct representative who helped me make the decision. This is the absolute perfect rod for this application. Recently caught many Reds and Snook in October at Blind Pass on Sanibel. Rod performed exactly as advertised. Super strong with great sensitivity. Love the fact that it is one piece. Would/will buy again.
ConsNone
By digger
Pt. Judith, RI
Teramar
June 5, 2015
Great rod in the northeast as well. The first rod I select when casting to false albacore and bonito from the boat. While it's light, it has plenty of backbone. Also, an early season favorite for backwater striper fishing.
ProsLight, but strong.
By Taylor C.
Bronx, NY
Good for the boat as well
May 25, 2015
I wanted something I could use for striper and blackfish on boats. This rod does the rod.
ProsSensitive but as power.
ConsNothing so far.
By Damien
Kissimmee, FL
FAST WITH EXCELLENT SENSATIVITY
April 10, 2015
THIS ROD IS GREAT FROM CASTING LURES TO FREELINING LIVE PINFISH FAR OUT IN THE CURRENT. GREAT ROD GREAT PRICE, LOTS AND LOTS OF BACKBONE.
ProsPRICES AND PERFORMANCE
ConsNOPE
By Db
new york, NY
jetty and inshore
April 4, 2015
This fast stick can be fish in the strong current jetty or boat. . As well as canal. Very fast but soft enough to throw small bait.. guide and reel seat is also exellent quality
By Bryan
Texas
Excellent rod
February 27, 2015
Nice inshore rod and is bargain-priced for its sensitivity and quality. The rod includes 9 guides and pairs well with a Sustain or Stradic reel.
By JK
Silver Spring, MD
Great rod for the price
January 29, 2015
Bought the 7'6" Heavy bait cast model to bottom fish for flukes, tautogs, and sea bass off the Mid-Atlantic coast. The extra long butt section of this rod (13.5") really helps to get leverage when fighting the fish, and allows me to tuck in under my arm for comfort. I was originally looking into a St. Croix Premier musky rod, but wanted to save a few bucks and knew Shimano had always made quality products. Though the Teramar is rated up to 2oz, I had no trouble working an 8oz sinker amongst rock piles, and provided good hook-setting power with it's stout backbone. It wasn't quite as sensitive or as light weight as the all-graphite St. Croix Premier, as the Teramar's TC4 construction has fiberglass inlayed with graphite. But for around $70 less, it does as good a job as the Premier, and I had no trouble detecting bites. Looking to get another 7' MH for lighter inshore applications.
Pros- quality construction - long butt section on the 7'6" Heavy - can handle heavier lures - price - stout backbone/ soft tip
Cons- slightly heavier than all-graphite rod
By Andrew
West River, MD
Good Piece of Kit
December 6, 2014
Good rod for inshore fishing. Nice backbone, can muscle stripers and blues with ease. Enough stoutness to handle 1-2 ounces either jigging or drifting bait. Only reason why it doesn't get a fifth star is because of the weight.
By Robert
Orlando, FL
another great rod from shimano
November 23, 2014
I've been pleased with Shimano rods in the past and my new Teramar does not disappoint. Great for pitching unweighted soft plastics, and you can't beat the warranty
Proslight weight, super responsive, great warranty
By Ralph
New Jersey
Great handing rod!
November 8, 2014
Bought this rod to do some light surf fishing. I was impressed by the way it handled nice sized stripers and blues. Very sensitive rod. You can feel every bump. Highly recommended.
ProsGreat feel. We'll made.
ConsCork could be more durable like on the Penn Regiment.
By Sonya
Miami, FL
Item shipped quickly and was safely packaged
September 25, 2014
The rod is for my fiance who was very happy to receive it. The packaging was well-done and the item arrived quickly.
By Linus F.
Hoboken, NJ
Great rod
July 24, 2014
I really love the feel of this rod. Just the right amount of backbone and feel. I match this rod up with my Stradic 5000. Comfortable fishing all day long.
ProsLight Great feel Has a nice flex to it.
By Linus F.
Hoboken, NJ
Great rod
July 24, 2014
Very light rod for its size. Great feel in the MH. Matches up well with my Stradic and Saragosa. I like it better than my Mojo and Fin Nor Inshore rods.
ProsLight and comfortable to fish all day. Matches well with Shimano 5000 size reels. Lifetime warranty.
By Ben
Pittsburgh, PA
Beauty
May 11, 2014
You cannot beat this rod for the price. In my experience, you cannot find a better rod for the price. Great flex and sensitivity. This thing wont break.
By TW
Fort Myers, FL
Great tarpon rod.
April 20, 2014
The tip is soft enough to let you launch small artificials or bait, but with enough backbone to allow you to put pressure on large fish.
By Mark
Enterprise, AL
Great Rod
March 28, 2014
Matching with a Calcutta 200. Great outfit for trout and redfish.
ProsWeight and balance
Consnone
By Jim
Landrum, SC
Overall Good Rod
March 22, 2014
Rod has a very nice action and feel, makes it very versatile. However it is a little tip heavy.
By Colin
Wallingford, PA
Teremar Spinning
December 12, 2013
This is a great rod. It's sensative, strong, and light. Great for any inshore fishing
ProsStron, Light, Powerful, Nice Backbone
Consnone
By Mike
Florida
Great rod
December 5, 2013
Love this rod- I own three
By Tejaas
TX Hill Country
Best rods, hands down.
September 7, 2013
Absolutely recommend these to any serious angler. I use them (Teramar family - not JUST this rod specifically!) for inshore as well as for freshwater bass. Beautiful rods, perfect balance and function. Sensitive where ya want it to be, and plenty of spine to pull fish out of cover Can't stress enough how enjoyable these rods are.
ProsEverything.
ConsNot a single fault.
By Adam O.
jacksonville, Nc
tank of a rod!!
August 25, 2013
Highest quality product!!! I combined it with a Calcutta reel and it is unstoppable.
By BC
Queens, NY
great rod, very light yet strong
August 9, 2013
handled my porgy seabass boat fishing with ease
By Paul
Columbia, S.C.
Best Spinning Rod For Money
July 12, 2013
Have used many more expensive rods made by Shimano and other manufacturers. This rod is the best value for the money and preforms like rods in the $150-$200 range.
ProsBest rod available for around $100. Love the cork handle and finish on the rod.
ConsNone.
By Paul B.
Port ST Lucie, FL
Very nice rod, delivered safely and quickly
April 11, 2013
I look forward to my trip to Florida in May - hope to catch a nice snook on this rod!
Proswell made, just as I expected.
Consnothing
By Paul S.
New Orleans LA
Shimano TMS-F70H Teramar Southeast Spinning Rod
February 15, 2013
I am enjoying this rod and looking forward to buying more equipment like this.
ProsThe way the product was shipped and the condition I received it.
ConsNothing
By alex
sewell, NJ
Great rod
February 14, 2013
this a great rod for fluke and schoolie striper its light and really strong and sensitive
Proslight strong
Consi dont have 2 ;)
By Brian
Washington Township NJ
Versatile inshore rod
October 5, 2012
Took three of these rods on a trip to the marsh in Louisiana. with 2 friends The rods performed very well on many redfish 5-17 lb; black drum to 15 lb; and speckled trout to 2 pounds. Outfitted the rod with a Sustain 4000 and 20 lb braid. The rod/reel combo made long casts and still had enough guts to land hard fighting inshore fish. Would also be a good rod for striped bass / blues fished with 2-3 ounce bucktails or crippled herring - assuming you want a good fight. For the money, I was very impressed with the rod performance. these rods worked as well as my custom rods.
Proslow cost / had a fiberglass feel (soft tip)
Consnothing
By Steven
Charleston, SC
Great Rod
August 26, 2012
Great rod for the money. The lifetime warranty is great if needed. Very sensitive but still good backbone on the MH 8 footer I ordered
ProsWarranty
By John
Houston, TX
Great for Light Baits
August 13, 2012
After searching a very long time, I chose this rod for throwing unweighted plastics and DOA shrimp. So far I am thrilled. I matched the rod with a stradic 2500 and could not be happier with the combo.
By Michael
Galveston,Texas
Teramar casting rod
August 5, 2012
I purchased 2 of these rods for tarpon fishing. Landed 2 up to 120 lbs. the first week I had them. Handled great. Excellent strength yet still fairly lightweight.
ProsDurabe Light Fast action

Page 1 of 1