4.5
75 Reviews
5
65% (49)
4
25% (19)
3
4% (3)
2
5% (4)
1
0% (0)
93% Recommend this product (70 of 75 responses)
By Harold w.
New Jersey
25# fluoro
October 14, 2022
Super reliable.
By Javier
West Palm Beach, FL
Great leader line
October 12, 2022
Very strong affordable, I use it every time bottom fishing and it doesn’t fail.
By jason
Maspeth, NY
Trik 25FLS03001 Flourocarbon Clear Leader
September 18, 2022
best flouro leader i ever used
By Jacob
Bowling Green, KY
Just the right size spool for me
September 5, 2022
I use it for leaders and rigs. Don't need a huge spool all the time, so these spools are just right for me.
By brian
NJ
Nice
July 24, 2022
Good leader
By Jeff
Georgia
Leader line
July 19, 2022
Great leader material, strong and reliable. Picked up onsale with no regrets
By Barry K.
Brooklyn NY
Easy to tie
May 14, 2022
I find that this leader holds its knots well. I also feel it’s easier to tie than Berkeley
By Nathan
Los Angeles
Soon became my fav leader line
May 5, 2022
wow, I've never heard about this brand and I was very skeptical using this. But I tried on my bluefun tuna trip. Boom! several 60 and 80lb tunas were caught no problem. Very strong line.
ProsStrong!!!
By Matthew
High Point, NC
Favorite
April 4, 2022
One of the best fluoro on the market and TD has it at a great price....strong work!!
By Billy
Maryland
No complaints
February 5, 2022
Tried this after using yo zuri carbon hd throughout my time just to change it up. Haven't noticed any difference. Works as it should
ProsGood stuff
ConsNone
By Andy
Monson, MA
No complaints with Trik Fish
January 5, 2022
Been using 20,30,40 & 50lb all summer for surf casting works great.
By Rudy
Boston
Great value
November 3, 2021
Use this for scup and black bass . Works great
By James
texas
Excellent price
October 22, 2021
excellent price and value
By AHMED
Juffair, MANAMA
excellent
October 7, 2021
does the job in an excellent way
By Kelly
GIBBSTOWN, NJ
My go-to leader for custom-made rigs
September 14, 2021
This holds up well in the surf and is a nice price!
By Bill
New Jersey
Great product
September 13, 2021
Great for tying rigs floating jig heads and snelling hooks.
By Jared
Charleston, SC
Tough stuff
July 13, 2021
Wanted more abrasion resistance than mono. Held up easily to some 30# fish over livebottom.
Cons$$$
By lostatsurf
Clovis, CA
My leader choice
May 28, 2021
This is what I use from 15lb-25lb and can't complain or switch to another brand.
By George
VA Beach VA
Best leader money can Buy
March 16, 2021
Great Stuff. Easy to tie knots with and extra strong
By Eric
Newark, Delaware
Excellent leader for the price
March 15, 2021
I use this leader for my surf fishing set-up. It performs very well out on the sand. For the price it's a no-brainer. It is easy to tie and has excellent knot strength.
ProsExcellent value for fluorocarbon leader.
ConsNone
By lostatsurf
Clovis, CA
Great leader at great price for my surfishing applications.
November 9, 2020
Use the 15lb and 25lb for my surfishing applications and I have nothing to complain so far including its price.
ProsPrice, quality
By Rob
NM
Breaks to easy
June 2, 2020
These leaders tend to snap fairly easy mid line.
By Jorge F.
Venezuela
great leader
April 10, 2020
I use this line for stealthy presentation with snook and tripletail. So far the product has been great
By Hunter S.
Palm beach gardens, Florida
Great Fluorocarbon
February 2, 2020
Strong, a little flexible, and works well.
ProsStrong and great presentation
ConsNone
By Chris
Charleston, SC
Good value
December 23, 2019
I've been using this leader for years. Always produces.
By Christian
Islip, NY
Great Value
October 8, 2019
Great Value for this fluorocarbon leader. Holds its shape fairly well and ties knots better than most other fluorocarbon leaders I have used.
ProsValue
By D
FL
Go with other brands
October 8, 2019
I have a spring scale that I have repeatedly tested this line with and it was consistently breaking below the 25lb rating. I just use it for knot tying practice and baitfish rigs for pinfish. I have had luck with other spools from this company, maybe I got a bad batch.
By Thomas M.
Jersey Shore
Great Priced Fluro !
September 10, 2019
Picked this leader specifically for Bonito & Albacore ?€? works great on fish these fish who are very leader wary. Casts well Easy Knot tying
ProsEasy for Bluefish to bite thru.. but anything but metal is the same for them!
By Michael
Quakertown, PA
Good Leader
August 13, 2019
Can't beat this sale price
By Matthew
MEBANE, NC
favorite leader
June 14, 2019
invisible underwater, very durable
By Gary
Southern Vermont
Great leader material
June 8, 2019
Ties nice and have had no issues
By David
Dover, MA
Works great
April 12, 2019
Good price and well made
ProsWell made and price is great on sell
By Morris
Harrisburg, PA
Leader
March 10, 2019
Good stiff leader material for the price
By Johnachak
Long Island NY
It works
March 8, 2019
I like it. Fluorocarbon isn't the most durable for fishing in the rocks for sure, but for any other kind of fishing, I've had no problems at all. I really don't see a difference in usability between this and more expensive leaders. Holds knots just fine.
ProsI really don't see a difference in usability between this and more expensive leaders. Holds knots just fine.
ConsNone yet.
By Jason E.
California
great value
March 1, 2019
overall a great product
By Jason E.
California
great line
March 1, 2019
Awesome leader line
By john n.
vero bch fl.
trik 25lb floro
February 22, 2019
great stuff to fish with , particularly when kite fishing. cant beat the price
By radley g.
Savannah, GA
Great product at great price
February 17, 2019
I find these spools by TrikFish to be a great value. Never experienced a failure, and they're offered at a great price.
By David C.
MD
Knot strength good
September 26, 2018
Not very abrasion resistant
ProsCheap
ConsNot very abrasion resistant
By craig
MIAMI, FL
decent line great price
April 23, 2018
I rate this line at 4 stars mostly because of the great price when it was on sale.
ProsTies well and knots cinch down well. Somewhat like mono but just a tad bit stiffer. Great low price.
ConsNot much abrasion resistance. sometimes breaks when tieing knots.
By michael
cedar park, texas
Very good
April 12, 2018
Fast delivery and very quality line for saltwater fishing
By Bigstikvic
Florida
Awesome for the price
March 27, 2018
I use this product in clear water for redfish a d they don't seem to ever get line shy. I love it
ProsAffordable and durable
ConsNon yet
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Great line for leaders
May 27, 2016
I like flouro for my leaders when i dont need that much shock absorbation. Have just started using trik and so far it shows good abrasion resistance and high strength!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Good leader
May 27, 2016
I like flouro for my leaders when i dont need that much shock absorbation. Have just started using trik and so far it shows good abrasion resistance and high strength!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Very strong
May 27, 2016
I like flouro for my leaders when i dont need that much shock absorbation. Have just started using trik and so far it shows good abrasion resistance and high strength!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Nice leader
May 27, 2016
I love using mono for my leaders when i need that extra shock absorbation. High seas mono has worked great for me with good abrasion resistance and high strength! Would recomend if you dont want to spend that extra on fluro and like to have a bit of stretch in your leader.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Amazing leader
May 27, 2016
I love using mono for my leaders when i need that extra shock absorbation. High seas mono has worked great for me with good abrasion resistance and high strength! Would recomend if you dont want to spend that extra on fluro and like to have a bit of stretch in your leader.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Pretty good
May 27, 2016
I like using flouro for my leaders when i dont need that much shock absorbation. Just started using trik has worked great for me with good abrasion resistance and high strength!
By Joseph
Lompoc, CA
Very Good
March 30, 2016
I bought some in 30lb and paired with braided line WOW great combo. I went on a fishing trip out of Ventura California worked perfect no line fray used the same piece all day never broke. So I bought some in 40lb. I will continue to use this line for good.
ProsYour gonna clean a lot of fish.
ConsYour gonna clean a lot of fish.
By Erich K.
Wading River, NY
best bang for the buck
March 3, 2016
best value priced flouro leader

Page 1 of 2
1