Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

4.8
18 Reviews
5
78% (14)
4
22% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (18 of 18 responses)
By Jessie
nj
best rod brand out there for the price
July 17, 2018
They are literally manufactured around the corner from where i live ( less than 5 miles) in Mahwah NJ and are truly fantastic. I would recommend this company to anyone, plain and simple. This is my current pole from bottom fishing to Mahi Mahi and even smaller sharks. I even caught a 300+lb shark on my tsunami reel rated for 40 lb and my tsunami pole rated for 80-100 pound line in a chum slick 10 ft from the boat and wrenched him in. My father went out and bought a $300 custom rod years back for it's lightness and sensitivity, but when i handed him my rod to hold so i could get a sandwich, he he wouldn't give it back and went out and bought one of these. The thing is so sensitive you can literally feel the types of ocean floor terrain you are on, and distinguish bites from that, and also it is light as a feather.
ProsWell worth the money. Very sensitive. Light as a feather. Strong poles. Very good looking.
ConsAbsolutely none. Best rod i have ever used, and i have used a lot!
By chris
Arundel, ME
huge value
June 25, 2018
you cannot beat it for the value. this rod has caught more stripers on the boat and i am not afraid to let the kiddos throw baits.
Prosincredible value
By Charles S.
chefsternburgh@aol.com
very nice rod
April 27, 2018
Quality is the key factor here well built just purchased this rod and caught a 32-inch Redfish first time out the feel was great Haven't had the rod long enough to see how it handles the salt environment but will let you know after a couple of months
ProsVery well balanced the feel is good and its lite to the touch
ConsNothing as of yet
By Matthew
Oriental, NC
A+
October 13, 2017
Great feeling rod, returned only because it didn't suit the fishery that I intended to use it in.
By Fernando A.
San Carlos, Sonora, Mx
awesome rod
January 3, 2017
This was my firsat airwave elite after fishing the blue airwave for a couple of years, nicer guides on this one and performance is awesome, great casting distance, sensitive, strong and very very light wich is a great feature when casting for many hours. Caught countless YT on it, zero issues!!
Pros great casting distance, sensitive, strong and very very light
Consnone so far
By TomK
Riviera Beach, FL
5-stars for price-to-performance ratio
December 3, 2016
Tsunami rods may offer the best price:performance ratio of any in their price class. I have used many rods over the years but not own five Tusnami Airwave or Elite rods from this through its 11'4" big brother. They cast well, fight fish well, don't make you sweat putting some heat on fish, etc. The quality of the construction, from the Fuji components to the X-wraps to the thread wrapping and clear coat is superb.
ProsPrice, design, construction, aesthetics
ConsSome rod a little heavier than high-nend rods which cost 3-5 times as much.
By Hien T.
Lincoln, NE
Beautify rod
July 16, 2016
l bought 10ft a year and this 7 ft is my 2nd. This rod is light, quality built and can cast every far.
ProsUsing quality components
Consnone
By Jay
Ft.myers FL
Awesome rod!!
March 27, 2016
I've always been a fan a tsunami rods but the airwave elite rods are by far the lightest, strongest rods I've used. I plan to buy a few more real soon!!
By JOSE U.
Nogales, Az
very nice rod
March 13, 2016
Nice flex and lot of back bone. It's lightweight.
Prosflexible
By Marco
Manhasset, NY
Great Striper Rod
March 10, 2016
Nice lighter action boat Rod that is the total package for $100
ProsNice grips, blank, and guides
ConsWish they had more variations
By curtis
York, PA
Really tough Rod at this price point
October 28, 2015
I now have 3 Tsunami Rods. This particular model is the one I use for SeaBass/Ling/Cod. Very tough rod with enough backbone to solidily set a hook at 225' depth and 8oz lead. No fear using this rod.
ProsGuides are great. Rod has more than enough strength to handle most inshore fishing. Great price point !
ConsNone.
By Db
new york, NY
Great spinning rod
September 23, 2015
Blank has heck of lot a backbone. k guide awesome.. I love tsunami I have 3 rid of this.. awesome price awesome deal.
By Vince
Austin, TX
Beautiful when paired with a Shimano CI4+
June 2, 2015
I have the MH paired with a Rarenium CI4+ from Shimano. This combo is perfectly weighted and is super lightweight. Not to mention almost impervious to corrosion from saltwater. I use it all the time for kayak fishing to catch reds and speckled trout. Highly recommended!
ProsLightweight Great look
ConsNone
By Anthony
Bradford, MA
Very light and durable rod
November 27, 2014
I bought this rod for striper fishing. I matched it up with a quantum cabo 40 and it is very light and easy to fish with all day. It is extremely sensitive and an all around durable rod.
By Russell
Long Island, New York
Very nice rod
April 9, 2014
Very nice rod. Has great flex yet a lot of back bone. Haven't used it yet since striper fishing hasn't opened yet but can't wait to use it.
ProsFuji K series guides, x grip
By John
Italy
Good kayak Rod
January 4, 2014
I use to this rod to cast heavy lures to schooling tuna. Performs great, comfortable to use and for a kayak, it a good fit.
ProsSize, weight and castability is great for a kayak
ConsAn attached D-ring for a rod leash would be a great benefit
By JZ1AZN
Boston, MA
Well Balance and Valued Price Point
October 14, 2013
Been using this rod for Bottom fishing for Tautog. Its is featherlight and the x wrap feels comfortable for all day fishing excursion. The rod is rated to 4 oz and it cast with ease.Load up well espeically with a fast hard hook set. Its feel parabolic all the way to the real seat. Did not experience any windknots thanks to the K-Guides system by Fuji which was why I purchase this rod. Overall a great purchase for any weekend angler.
ProsSensitive and lightweight. One Piece and Parabolic. Fuji K-Guides is braid friendly. X-Wrap Handle and Rubber But Cap.
ConsReal Seat End Caps Seem to the on thin size but doesn't affect rod performance.
By Cong
East Orange, N.J.
Excellent Quality at a Great Price
June 8, 2013
Very Light and sensitive, this series of rod is stronger than one would initially suspect. When balanced with an appropriate reel, fishing an entire day remains pleasurable with no strain on the arm from overweight equipment, but possibly from fighting fish - and that is a fatigue we all hope to get. This rod will easily become one of your favorite rods, if not THE favorite rod, after a single day of use on the water. Tight lines and good fishing!
ProsWeight, sensitivity, and strength.
ConsDifficult product to locate.

Page 1 of 1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
FISHING ''HEATS'' UP
Fri, 13 Sep. 2019
Summer in South Florida has been rolling on without a hitch. Heat, humidity and lots of bait. Our bait run started several weeks ago with huge schools of pilchards and sardines arriving on the rock piles offshore and the inshore waters alike. These baits can... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
More Events Coming Soon!
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved