4.5
30 Reviews
5
63% (19)
4
27% (8)
3
10% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (29 of 30 responses)
By D
FL
Worth it for the $
October 8, 2019
Oversized packaging worth it, I have saved the tube for moving and travel. I have pulled 4'-5' sharks on this medium heavy rod, and 20" - 30" snook, both are just as fun!
By Drew
Ashburn, Virginia
OK but not Medium Heavy
September 18, 2019
Good quality but these should be rated medium and not medium heavy. I would get these again and just go up one level
By Mike
Cape Cod, MA
Best bang for the buck
July 17, 2019
I’ve tried just about all. These rods are amazing for the price! This spinning rod is still going strong after 4 years and handling everything from 1/2 lb scup to full day assault of 30 lb Stripers. Most underrated rod manufacturer out there. Happy I tried it, now commited!
ProsPrice Sensitivity Weight PRICE
ConsTough one
By tflo
Ocean City, NJ
7 foot 3/4-1 1/2 ounce rated rod
July 1, 2019
for $50 this is the best options out there. great for inshore, out front jigging. haven't owned this long so i've only got to target flounder with it, but i've had as much as 3oz bucktails with a teaser on here and it performed very well. paired this with a shimano sedona and made a quality rig for just over $100. very happy
By Scott W.
FLORIDA
Tsunami TSCS 701MH
May 9, 2019
The rod rating of medium heavy action is off at best it is a medium action
ProsI'll find a purpose for the rod or give it away.
ConsIt is not what I thought I was ordering.
By Rober
Orlando
Does what it should and can’t beat the price.
April 3, 2019
Igreat rod for the price. It handles the abuse of jigging AJ’s and tuna.
By Sean
MA
Great rod at a great price
March 26, 2019
have used Tsunami rods for a couple seasons now, great for inshore use. would highly recommend
By Tin L.
Hungtinton Beach
Good rod
March 13, 2019
The rod is good in my opinion. It is light and short because it has 2 pieces. I really its handle
By Jimmy
MOORESTOWN, NJ
Excellent Rod For Price
February 15, 2019
This is an excellent rod for the price. I own the casting version and bought two spinning rods for my kids. You can't beat the quality for the price. We use them to fish fluke, stripers, blue fish, tog, trash fish and anything that bites.
By Michael
TOMS RIVER, NJ
Quality
January 24, 2019
Great rod at a great price. Love the 2 piece construction, hides perfectly under my console. Held up well for jigging night bass
By John
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Great Deal!
January 19, 2019
Perfect rod for back bay jigging for fluke!
By Barbara A.
Illinois
Great Rod .
December 19, 2018
Very good rod for the price would buy again.
By Steve
New Jersey
Tsunami rod
September 30, 2018
Great rod for the money. Great action and components.
ProsBig Bang for the buck
ConsNone
By Jessie
nj
best rod brand out there for the price
July 17, 2018
They are literally manufactured around the corner from where i live ( less than 5 miles) in Mahwah NJ and are truly fantastic. I would recommend this company to anyone, plain and simple. This is my current pole from bottom fishing to Mahi Mahi and even smaller sharks. I even caught a 300+lb shark on my tsunami reel rated for 40 lb and my tsunami pole rated for 80-100 pound line in a chum slick 10 ft from the boat and wrenched him in. My father went out and bought a $300 custom rod years back for it's lightness and sensitivity, but when i handed him my rod to hold so i could get a sandwich, he he wouldn't give it back and went out and bought one of these. The thing is so sensitive you can literally feel the types of ocean floor terrain you are on, and distinguish bites from that, and also it is light as a feather.
ProsWell worth the money. Very sensitive. Light as a feather. Strong poles. Very good looking.
ConsAbsolutely none. Best rod i have ever used, and i have used a lot!
By John
Eastern shore, md
Tscs 701h tsunami classic spin rod
June 22, 2018
As expected, gresy quality at a fair price.
By Russell B.
Rhode Island
Tsunami issue
June 2, 2018
First trip out I had an issue after making five castes. The rod broke between the second and third guide from the tip. I'm chalking this up as a defect or even possibly a Nick the rod might have sustained during shipping from the factory to Tackle Direct. But I wanted to write this review because of the unbelievable customer service! I emailed Tackle Direct Customer Service the night of the mishap and by the end of the following business day I had already received an email with a return code for a replacement free of charge except for the fact that I have to pay to ship the broken one back first. Definitely not a problem and I'm looking forward to putting up another review for the rod once I get the replacement.
By Garrett
GA
Great Price and purchase
May 4, 2018
Very please with this rod. I purchased two and paired with Penn Conflict reels. Plenty of backbone for redfish and blue catfish.
By Rod G.
Long Island Sound
Best inshore rod for the money.
April 6, 2018
Great inshore plugging rod. Build quality is that of a rod double or triple the price.
By Rodrigo
Easton, PA
good light rod
February 17, 2018
even thought i broke the tip on the 3rd day, tackle direct mailed me out a new one right away. haven't used new one since season was over on day i broke original one
By Lenny
New Jersey
Great product, reasonably priced
February 21, 2017
Awesome rod for jigging
ProsSturdy tip
By David
Jericho, ny
Nice Pole
August 14, 2016
Was back ordered. Customer service kept me Up to date with delivery status. Very happy with the rod and the service.
By Eric Y.
Greeley, Pa
Best Inshore Bass Rod I've ever used
July 24, 2016
A few months ago I ordered a Tsunami Classic MF spinning rod in hopes that it would replace some of my older gear. To my surprise, it was not only a better rod than I had been using, it also soon became my favorite. I promptly ordered two more rods to add to my arsenal. These rods have a great action for top-water baits, soft baits and suspending hard baits; and the fight you get with these rods is simply fantastic!
By Isaac H.
Denver Colorado
Sensitive and light
July 9, 2016
Great rod, very light and sensitive, arrived quickly and in perfect condition.
By Jon
Charleston, SC
excellent for the money
April 25, 2016
For a low budget rod, this is great. Casts well. Good feel and sensitivity
Prossensitive. sturdy
By Chris
east greenwich, RI
Nice versatile rod
May 7, 2015
From cow bass to bottom fishing this rod will handle it no sweat. Matched with an appropriate reel and line this rod will land many fish, maybe even a trophy.
By Philip
Swampscott, MA
Couldn't beat it for the money
February 16, 2015
I have 4 of the 7 foot heavy rods. I was looking for a rod that I could use for inshore fishing for striped bass and bluefish to throw plugs that are for the most part 1-2 oz. and this fit the bill perfectly. I was looking at some others but they were all much more expensive and I wanted something that I was not afraid to beat up. These work great for me and I have no complaints other than the butt could be a little bit longer however it is not short by any standards. Overall I would definitely recommend this rod since it can't be beat for the price and performance.
Proslooks awesome, sensitive, price, does exactly what I want
Consbutt is a little short but not noticable
By Jayson
United States
love the rod!
January 24, 2015
Item was shipped fast, great products
By Jesse C.
Irvington, AL
Nice budget rod
December 26, 2014
I was comparing these rods to the Calico Jack MH rods. The CJ rods are a bit lighter, but since the action is not apples to apples I'm not sure that is a fair comparison. The Heavy action Tsunami feels confident and should fit many needs other than heavy bottom/trolling. The appearance is good, perhaps not quite as neat as the CJ rods, it is overall very acceptable.
ProsStout
ConsWeight
By JukeJoint
Raleigh, NC
sweet kayak rod
December 22, 2014
Great little light weight kayak rod, has a really short butt that makes casting easier. Whippy. Think small baits and 2000-2500 size reels.
ProsShort butt.
By William
Sugar Land, Texas
Good inshore fishing rod
November 21, 2014
Great inshore fishing rod...

Page 1 of 1