4.8
111 Reviews
5
86% (95)
4
13% (14)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (107 of 111 responses)
By Steve
Punta gorda
Very comfortable
October 13, 2022
I would highly recommend this product, service from tackledirect was prompt and as promised. I will purchase products again — Thank you !!!
By Chris
CT
Great Boots
October 12, 2022
Love em
By Chris
CT
Solid but Color Fades
October 12, 2022
They're great boots but the cammo pattern eventually fades. Mine have lasted 4 years but now aren't as waterproof.
By Nick
Odessa, DE
Great boots
October 4, 2022
Great Boots.. Use them for work and fishing and no problems!
By Stephen
Damascus, MD
Comfortable
September 17, 2022
These boots are comfortable and true to size. I normally wear a 12 1/2 and the 13 was spot on.
By Bob
San diego California
Great boat boots
September 1, 2022
Easy to slip on and great for all day comfort on the fishing boat
ProsTrue to size
By Mac
Florida
Good Boots
August 31, 2022
Comfortable boots
By Keith
South Bay
Best Deck Boot for Fisherman
August 30, 2022
Xtratuf boot was very comfortable on a recent charter boat trip. The deck was wet and slimy all day, but I had no worries about slipping with these boots. I highly recommend it for anyone who fish the oceans.
By Rob
Levittown
Great for boating
August 2, 2022
Great waterproof boot for fishing/boating.
By Wayne
CA
Boat Boots
July 21, 2022
Great for the boat. Keeps you dry.
By Albalissa
Florida
Best Boat Boot
June 22, 2022
Works great with grundens suit Better than slippers on these florida boats Have had mine for 7 years now
ProsWaterproof Great color lines Snug fit and dont sweat inside, they stay cool when they get wet
ConsChanged sole with Dr. Scholes and its good to go for a day of stand up fishing
By Troy
Middletown , NJ
Comfortable
June 21, 2022
Great summertime boots, comfortable enough to wear all day!!
By Jon
Block Island, RI
Best boot going
May 7, 2022
Third pair of these, just about live in them. They've never fell apart.
ProsComfortable, tough
ConsNone
By Mark
South Georgia
Great deck boot
March 6, 2022
I spent five hours first time out in these boots. Very comfortable and true to size.
Proswell made comfortable
Consnone
By Michael
Southampton, PA
Comfortable but peeling/look horrible after one summer of use
February 25, 2022
The boots are very comfortable, can wear for long periods of time with no pain or discomfort but after the 3rd or 4th time i wore them, i noticed the top layer of the boot is peeling badly on one of the boots. Not sure why it's happening but disappointed that its happening so quickly after spending almost $100 on them
By Meghan
California
Worth the wait, and worth every penny!
January 19, 2022
Ordered my husband a pair, and after quite a long wait, they came. And he was ecstatic!! They’re exactly what they’re described as, and a must have.
ProsEverything!!
ConsLonger wait for the order to be delivered, but we know who to blame for that (Brandon)
By James
Texas
Great boots
January 16, 2022
These are very nice deck boots. They have great traction and keep your feet warm and dry in the winter.
By murat
miami, FL
light
December 26, 2021
light and dry
By moto
North bend
great dock boots
November 26, 2021
use these ankle boots when I'm on the dock. No slips or falls. Great boot
By wjf168
California
Awesome fit, comfort
August 15, 2021
I bought these from a friends advise. I have been using these when ocean fishing on the weekends.They are comfortable and keep my feet dry. I wore these boots on a three day/night tuna fishing trip out of San Diego they preformed great. No slippage from constant hosing due to blood on the deck. There is room for my orthrotics, standing for 3 days.night was no problem.
By Neil
Virginia
Why Not?
July 26, 2021
I haven’t had the chance to put these boots to test yet, however I originally purchased a size 12 which were returned,too large.I normally wear size 11 which I ordered and fit snugged with a little room to spare.Why don’t the manufacturer make these in HALF sizes which would be IDEAL!!Return costs $7.00 add to the price of the boots!!I guess it’s TOO far fetched to ask for SIMPLICITY these days for items made outside the US!
ConsDon?t come in half sizes
By Anonymous
Long Beach, Ca
Great product
May 14, 2021
Like my new boots.
By LDG
Florida
Life Saver
April 12, 2021
These boots are essential for anyone who experiences swelling in their knees and ankles after long days on the water. The cushioning is perfect, and has helped me immensely with this problem. They also do a great job helping you keep your grip on deck, and actually keep the boat cleaner than bare feet. Four stars because I have had the "step area" on the heel of these boots come detached on previous pairs after only a handful of times of use. Does not effect the functionality, but would like to see this problem resolved with future models.
By Brian
Redondo Beach, CA
Staple deck boots
March 16, 2021
Have used and seen these from fishing in Alaska down to Mexico. Great brand and reputation and looks cool with the ankle style as well.
By Erin
Maryland
Great product!
February 28, 2021
Great product and fast shipping!
By MM
Alexandria
Great boots
February 17, 2021
Very comfortable and waterproof. Not just for on the boat. May get another pair for home.
By Justin
Raleigh
Great purchase
February 10, 2021
Boots are durable. TW were able to get them when no one else could. Only whole sizes so size up if you are a half size. I'm a small 10.5 but the 10s were too tight. Opted for the 11. They fit fine and are comfortable.
By Kristen S.
Charlotte NC
Great Boot
January 12, 2021
Great boot. Wears like a shoe. Super warm and dry. Women, if you're a little fluffy or have a wide foot get the same size but in mens; Fits perfectly! ;)
ProsWarm Dry Comfortable Stylish
ConsNone
By David
Concord, NC
Excellent wet environment boots
December 15, 2020
I keep these boots in my dry bag with rainsuit. Comfortable to wear all day, definately keeps feet dry and real easy to put on and take off. Great boots
ProsComfortable, dry and easy to put on. Not real heavy either.
ConsNone
By SKJ
Monroe, GA
boots are awesome!
June 15, 2020
they look nice and I'll be getting another one soon.
By Kenny
Harwood, Maryland
great boots
May 29, 2020
I was a bit skeptical with a rubber boot because i've never worn one. after testing these vigorously on the boat, boat ramp, home, and even just running around town, these boots have kept my feet dry amidst all the rain and sea sprays.
By Josh
Biloxi, MS
Product didn’t meet standards.
January 30, 2020
I purchased the boots after seeing great talk thru reviews and friends. Within two weeks the small strap on the back of the boot has torn the stitching. Hopefully it's just a manufacture defect.
By Rich
Rhode island
Awesome!
January 27, 2020
Bought for christmas for my son , I have a pair of my own. Great for the boat on narragansett bay RI !
ProsSupper light and comfortable
ConsNone
By Van
SoMD
Good boots, a little narrow
January 4, 2020
These are good comfortable and waterproof boots that have good wet and dry traction. They are easy to put on and take off. I wear these in cooler temps or when it's windy and wet. I have wide feet and the regular sized boots are a little narrow.
By Nathan
Los Angeles, CA
Best deck boots!!!
September 24, 2019
I've used my old Xtratuf long boots for about 5years. It's all worn but still can function well. But they get faded easily
Prosgood for tough condition
ConsHeavy / faded easily
By Rf
Sb
Comfort and rugged
July 8, 2019
Takes a beating and super comfy. My go to saltwater boots
By Matthew
MEBANE, NC
hands down best fishing boots ever
June 14, 2019
the most comfortable boot I've ever worn, great quality, should last over 10 years
By James R.
NJ
Great light weight boots
June 4, 2019
A+
By Don
Oak Island, NC
Great Footwear, but Run Small
June 4, 2019
I tried the Xtratuff boots on in a store. I wear a size 10 shoe, but with white athletic socks on my big toes rubbed uncomfortably against the front of the boots. I tried on a pair of size 11's and the boot fit perfectly. Unless you are going to wear these boots sockless I would suggest ordering the boots one size larger than normal. This is a great match for a set of bibs to stay dry on deck.
ProsEase of slipping on and comfort on deck. Reasonable price. Keeps feet dry.
ConsSizes run small.
By Tim
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Very comfortable and nons lip
May 27, 2019
Love the boots so far, haven't used them more than once yet but they are very comfortable and fit great. I had to go a size up to get a good fit though.
By Robert P.
new Orleans
let it rain
May 14, 2019
real nice ankle boots rained real hard yesterday wore them all day comfortable
By Juan
Philadelphia, PA
Awesome!!!
May 13, 2019
Great summer boots for the boat. Only issue is if your a bigger fella with wide feet like me order 1 size up. I am a size 9 but had to go up to a 10 made a big difference they are super comfy now!!!!
By David R.
Miami Gardens, FL
Light weight & comfortable
May 9, 2019
These boots fits awesome... light weight and comfortable... Thanks
Proslight weight... and each toe has room
Consnone
By RODNEY R.
FLORIDA
Fishing boots
April 11, 2019
All I can say is I love them
By Chris
Corpus Christi, Texas
Great boot!
March 27, 2019
Must have deck boot! Easy slip on and light weight. Couldn't ask for anything better!
By Mark
Philly
Good Boot
March 16, 2019
Light weight & comfortable, perfect summer time fishing boot
ProsLight weight
ConsNone
By Curtis
Harrisburg, PA
Good product
March 13, 2019
Nice comfortable fit. I wear an 8.5. Definitely go with the 9 for fit. Fit is good without socks and a thin sock if necessary would still fit well. Good traction and look.
By Tom s.
New jersey
Wet feet
January 28, 2019
Best I found to keep feet dry in hot weather
By Johnny
Texas
Extratuf ankle deck boot
January 27, 2019
Very comfortable,cool, will buy again
ProsNo pros
By SunriseBeachBum
Forked River NJ
XtraTuf, Xtra Comfortable
January 20, 2019
The perfect boot for offshore fishing in the late spring, summer and early fall.

Page 1 of 3
1