4.8
99 Reviews
5
85% (84)
4
13% (13)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (95 of 99 responses)
By Jeffrey W.
Spring Tx
Great Boots
July 21, 2018
Definitely reccomend these boots, very comfortable , good grip, fish all day
By Anthony P.
New Jersey
great deck boots!
July 21, 2018
True fit, comfort, and style. The insole provides a real nice cushion and reduces fatigue on the feet and joints after a hard days fishing..Keeps the muck off my car mats and my feet dry. Highly recommended!
By James
New Jersey
Very comfortable
July 18, 2018
I purchased these for late spring through early fall fishing when other boots were overkill. So far very comfortable, non slip and fill the need as intended.
Proscomfort, style, non slip
ConsCost a bit higher than I'd expect when compared to a full size boot.
By Jose V.
Celexico CA
Great Boots !!
June 1, 2018
Very Confortable, Light y fair price !!
ProsHigh Quality Confortable Light
ConsNone
By MILLARD H.
Cape Cod
Great boot
May 30, 2018
I always use tall boots in the spring and fall but these fit the bill for fishing in the summer. With deck wash downs, no more wet sneakers.
By EK
NJ
Great boots
May 24, 2018
Only worn these out a couple of times so I can't comment on durability, but they are very comfortable. My feet get fatigued and achy pretty easily and I had zero discomfort after wearing these for a full day on the boat. Grip is good and they keep my feet dry. They're rubber boots so feet do sweat in them, but not as badly as I expected. Highly recommend these.
By Kevin
Nyack NY Hudson River
Good waterproof ankle boot
April 29, 2018
Perfect fit works well with waders, keeps feet warm and dry and easy on and off
By daryl
knoxville, tn
Good boot for summer and winter
March 29, 2018
new color, boot has excellent grip, easy on- off
Proslow cut, grip is awesome
Consfaded after awhile which is to be expected
By Captain J.
Avalon and Florida keys
New boat shoes for the captain
February 15, 2018
Just purchases the xtratuf boat shoe to replace my uncomfortable sperry boat shoes. I fish over 100 days a year and after the first 5 Tripp√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęs these are comfortable and have a good grip. The size was the same as I normally purchase for sneakers and I wear a short sock with them.
ProsGood fit comfortable
ConsExpensive
By Matt
Port Saint Joe
Comfortable and dry
February 10, 2018
So far they are great. Comfortable with minimal break in period. Warm and dry. Tread is sticky on non skid.
By John M.
Venice, LA
Shure review
January 25, 2018
I like everting about these shoes. Pretty comfortable. Could use a softer indoor.
ProsDry and fit well.
ConsCould use soft inner liner
By FredN
Houma, LA
Why did I wait so long...
December 25, 2017
... to get these. They are great for so many outdoor activities- not just fishing- such as washing your truck, chasing the dog through dew covered grass, etc. I ordered one size larger and this works well if I want to use heavy socks in cooler weather. And the soles provide perfect traction for slippery surfaces such as boat decks, wooden decks- you name it. Also, pricing and delivery by TackleDirect was better than most.
ProsHigh quality Light weight Comfortable Stylist for a deck boot
ConsNone
By Bryan
South Amboy, NJ
xtratuf
November 24, 2017
Fits well and comfortable.
By Gregory
Demarest, NJ
XTRATUFs
November 22, 2017
Great boots for taking offshore and very comfortable. I would highly recommend
By robert
matawan, NJ
Best boots on the market!
November 12, 2017
I have had many brands from the cheapest at a trade show to the most expensive. I always bought the standard height boots and would fold them down as I never needed them so high before. When I found these I felt the low cut design was a step in the right direction. I have to say they are the perfect height, super easy to put on with finger loops and most importantly, they are the most comfortable fishing boots I have ever had. I even wear them in the summer when fishing without bibs.
By Marsh
Arkansas
Great cool weather boat shoe.
September 22, 2017
This is the second pair of these boots we have purchased. They are comfortable and just high enough to keep your socks dry when wearing rain pants, but not so high they rub in your leg. They run a bit small, so we ordered ours a size larger to fit a thick sock.
ProsThey are durable and look pretty good. Traction on a wet deck is good. Easy on and off.
By Rodrigo
Easton, PA
Ordered as a gift for my brother
September 20, 2017
He loves them but I have not purchase a set for me yet cause I don't think I will like them as much as he likes his.
By Phil C.
Brooklyn, New York
Sweet!
August 30, 2017
The best pair of deck boots I've ever owned! they clean easy ... more importantly, they're extremely comfortable, hardly sweat in them and they keep my feet nice and dry which is paramount when fishing on a boat all day long!
ProsLight weight, Extremely comfortable, definitely keeps your feet dry, easy to clean
ConsThere are no cons with Xtratuf deck boot!
By Drew
Margate, NJ
Comfort
August 26, 2017
Great warm weather boat. All day comfort.
By John
Newark, DE
Awesome Deck and Jetty Boot
August 24, 2017
I use these on the back deck and on rock jetty's, Awesome boot and not my last pair of Xtratuf's!
By Austin B.
Naples Fl
Boat boot
August 23, 2017
Sweet pair of boots great for boat
ProsSleek grip durable
ConsDont use while riding dirtbikes although they can handle it for a while i did make a small rip in the side
By David
grand terrace, CA
Great Boot
August 12, 2017
Light and comfortable. Can't ask for anything more. Oh and they look good too.
By Stephen
Darien, CT
Best Deck Boot I've ever bought
August 5, 2017
Throw out all your other deck boots now. Most comfortable, light weight boots out there. Will definitely be buying another pair in the future. They don't chaff your legs and they are quick drying and keep your feet cool. Good padding for all day use and for multiple day use on an overnight tuna trip. The traction they give you is great too. They almost make a suction to the deck so you won't slide around.
ProsComfortable, light weight, quick drying
By Kai
Carpinteria, CA
Great for warm weather boot
August 2, 2017
I used to have to roll down the tops of my Xtratuf boots. Guys who fish out of San Diego know what I'm taking about. These boots are awesome!
By REV
Little Neck, NY
Real nice boot.
July 17, 2017
It does the job nicely. Would be a 5 star if they had a little more stretch so guys with real wide feet could get them on easier. And they could be a few dollars less.
By Alex
Long island NY
Great deck boats
July 5, 2017
Very nicely made boots. Very comfortable and easy to slip on and of without being loose or sloppy feeling. Keep my toes dry even when water comes up through tje scuppers
ProsComfortable, well made, easy to slip on amd off.
ConsI little tighter in the width than i am used to but ok. Obviously you might want taller boots if trying to keep completely dry in rougher conditions
By William
Franklinton, NC
Best Boots
June 20, 2017
Have tried several different boot brands over the years. These have been the best by far. The ankle height can make them a little more wet than higher top but this style works the best for me.
By Brian
Philadelphia
Comfortable
June 10, 2017
Comfortable and light weight.. great for warmer weather
By Syd
Anchorage, Alaska
Great!
June 1, 2017
I LOVE these deck boots. Cool in the summer months for sure. I have always gotten the legacy 15' boots and loved them. Ive actually had around 4 pairs of them. Farming is hard on them, but they stand the test of time for sure. I was worried about the sizing because I had nothing to compare it to. I am a size 6 in the unisex legacy XTRATUFS. I ordered a 7 in the deck boots. I feel the deck boots ran a tiny bit big...I also think they will stretch a little over time. But the size 7 deck boots fit me perfect. Hope this helps!
By Blake G.
MD
Comfortable!!
May 12, 2017
Very comfortable with or without socks. Has amazing grip and you won't slip on your deck. Highly recommend.
ConsWears a bit
By Joshu t.
Chebeague island Maine
Good shit
April 28, 2017
I work on a lobster/tuna boat in Maine. These are good for lobstering because of the height but for everyday kicks around the boat and house they are great. I don't wear tall boots tuna fishing unless it's rough out, so these keep the water off my feet and are light weight and feel great.
By Kyle
Maryland
Great product!
April 7, 2017
Very satisfied with the boots. Easy to put on and remove. Comfortable to wear and perform as expected. Feet stay dry!
By Jimmy
port washington, NY
fits perfect
April 1, 2017
used the boots twice so far, they fit perfectly and also 100% dry
By Larry
New York
Great boot!
March 17, 2017
very comfortable boot and well made. They have a soft gel feel to the insole also, no problem wearing these all day on the boat. Make sure you size up at least a half size as they seem to run a bit small. I had seen this on other reviews and followed this advise to a perfect fitting boot!
By twofishbabz
Indian River, DE
Light, comfortable, top quality
February 15, 2017
These are sweet. Excellent grip, low cut provides unrestricted movement and less weight. Easy in & out. Recommend
By Remjer
Maryland
Deck boot
February 11, 2017
Very comfortable and durable.
By NovaRyder
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Xtratuf 22735 Ankle Deck Boot - Gray
January 5, 2017
Nice Boot, if you want a mid height boot on warmer days. Added a insole for cushioning.
ProsGood fit, good neutral color
ConsNone
By K C.
Shelter Island, NY
Perfect
November 18, 2016
I bought these boots for my fisher guy husband. He loves them. He has waders and tall boots, but these are ideal for a few inches of water, yard work, mud, beach walk with the dog, you name it. The boot is flexible but holds its form, has a well constructed insole. The tabs make for a quick on, and the white and red stripe add a little something! Perfect gift.
ProsSturdy, comfortable, easy on/off, well constructed.
ConsWhole sizes only!!
By Bill
Williamsburg, VA
Work great
November 2, 2016
The boots fit well and serve there intended purpose
ProsFit
ConsNone
By Tom H.
CA
Xtratuf ankle deck boots
September 3, 2016
I wanted a shorter pair of Xtratufs to wear when fishing in warmer weather while wearing shorts. These worked great for this purpose.
By Brian
Sanford, Florida
Comfortable
August 23, 2016
Just used these on a 3 day trip and they work very well. Comfortable on the feet compared to most boots I've worn on boats. They are cool and easy to maneuver in as if they were tennis shoes.
ConsNeeds mid calf socks to mitigate rubbing
By eric
st augustine, FL
exactly what I was looking for
August 16, 2016
I originally tried the simms current shoes as I didn't want my feet encased in rubber in the florida sun. The simms shoes were terrible and I got these instead. Very good boot!! Traction was secure on boat wet or dry. They fit really good, only a little tight across the ball of my feet but I have really wide feet. I wear a size 10 and that was what I ordered. True to size. Has a nice insole that is easily removable. Very easy to get on and off. The only change I would make and it is minor is to make the kick knob on the back of the boot a little bigger. Very happy I went with these boots.
Prosvery comfortable, true to size, look good, excellent traction
Consa little hot but that is expected in the florida sun
By Bill T.
Long Island , NY
Great boat shoe
August 10, 2016
Very nice boot for fishing on the boat easy to get I and off just felt a little warm in the hot sun but that could be any boot I guess
By Lou
Barnegat Light, NJ
Nice summer choice
July 31, 2016
Only had these a week, but I am impressed with the design. Low enough to save my calves from getting scuffed up and tall enough to keep the water out when cleaning the boat. Also love the pull tabs to pull them on and the small blocks on the back to aid in kicking them off at the end of the day. Only thing to be careful of is they are a tad bit narrow.
ProsPull tabs and small blocks on the backs to remove.
ConsLittle bit narrow.
By CJ
Delaware
Awesome deck boot/shoes
May 22, 2016
Have only had these for a short while but they seem to hold up pretty well and my feet don't stink in them. They run a tad small and a little narrow. I like how easy they are to get on and off even on sweaty feet.
By Carl A.
Connecticut
Well made and comfortable
May 19, 2016
I purchased these because I wanted an ankle height deck boot. They are well made and offer great support and comfort. These are perfect for keeping you dry when water is on the deck.
ProsWell made, very comfortable, good arch support and should last many years.
ConsNone
By steve
atlantic highlands nj
Great boots !
May 16, 2016
Love these boots very comfortable with good grip on deck.
By kegan b.
Williamstown, PA
Awsome boots
May 13, 2016
So comfortable and great fit
By Anthony
Bronx,New York
Awesome
May 8, 2016
Awesome pair of boots. Very comfortable lightweight on your feet. Would recommend to anyone

Page 2 of 2
2