4.8
30 Reviews
5
87% (26)
4
10% (3)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (29 of 30 responses)
By Tom F.
Pace, FL
Excellent service--fair pricing and affordable
October 25, 2019
You always beat amazon prices--whatever I need, I can find it from TackleDirect--you folks are awesome--always got super shipping services--always happy with my purchases-thank you so much.--extremely satisfied with a super tackle vendor. thank you.
By Roger
Florida
Yo-zuri 80lb leader
May 14, 2019
Love it, strong, it catches fish
By Moonpie
Finland / Palm Beach / Bahamas / Keys
Good stuff
March 15, 2019
Holds knots well 5 star product in 2 star package
ProsPink color
ConsYounger anglers birdnest Thus the 4 star rating
By ray
queens,NY
albies kryptonite
October 11, 2017
invisible to albies last september run. warning,,, over fatigue is a consequence:)
By chrissy
saint lucia
tough fluorocarbon
September 21, 2017
Yo-zuri leaders are strong and tuff, I have used several other brands noting matches up to Yo-zuri brand fluorocarbon leaders. Theey are noting but the best and pricing is good too
ProsTough and impact resistant
Consshould make a 300yd spool
By Kai
Carpinteria, CA
Sometimes they like pink
August 2, 2017
It seems that pink out fishes clear sometimes, but other times it does not. I carry both when tuna fishing.
By Mark S.
San Diego, California
Yo-Zuri Fluorocarbon Leader Wrist Spool
July 13, 2017
I'm hooked on fluorocarbon leaders. Well worth the extra $. Yo-Zuri is great quality line too.
By mark
cranbury , nj
Great leader material
April 20, 2017
Use for tops shot and bottom fishing
By mark
cranbury , nj
Great material
April 20, 2017
Use for tying my own rigs and top shots
By mark
cranbury , nj
Great leader material
April 20, 2017
Use for tying my own bottom fishing rig and top shots
By John M.
jmorise@diopsys.com
Great flours kesder
December 18, 2016
I like the color and durability if the flouro.
ProsEven at 80lbs it can still be tied fairly essiky
ConsNone
By Tery
Dana Point Harbor, California
My favorite leader material
June 9, 2016
Use Yo-Zure fluorocarbin in all tests. From yellowtail, tuna,to marlin. Jigs, but mainly live bait.
ProsFish bite it better.
By NovaRyder
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Yo-Zuri HD40lb Fluorocarbon Leader
May 22, 2016
Have been using Yo-Zuri fluorocarbon leader w/o any issues for a few years. I use it, both for making rigs and top shots. Got this 100 yards wrist spool for length and value, since it was on sale.
Prosseems to be very abrasion resistant .
ConsNone
By ANTHONY
MIAMI, FL
yo-zuri flurocarbon leader
February 21, 2016
Excellent leader, supple and easy to tie.
ProsDurable,stealthy and easy to handle.
ConsShould be packaged on a spool.
By Rods20
Dutchess County NY
Excellent fluro leader cor the price
January 10, 2016
I have used Yo-Zuri Fluro Leader for many years and find it to be just as effective as the overpriced alternatives.
ProsPrice point. Abrasion resistance and knot strength
ConsNone
By Bill
La Paz, B.C.S., Mexico
The florocarbon leader fish don't see
September 3, 2015
If you want to catch fish, use Yo-Zuri Pink. If you just want to be out on the water and enjoy the day, use any other fluorocarbon leader. It's your choise.
ProsIt works when other won't.
ConsNONE
By Chuck
Los Angeles, California
I had success using product before
August 27, 2015
I use this product/manufacture from 20 to 40 lbs leader and found success so I'll stick using it.
ProsGreat. The wrist spool actually came in with the SPOOL rather than loose like shown in the picture.
By Db
new york, NY
great line at nice price
July 13, 2015
I have not consider pink leader before but the sale price really attract me. same great quality leader as clear yozuri line.
By Andrew
Vancouver, BC
Great price, fantastic leader
May 21, 2015
Bought this as an experiment with a purchase of other items. Fishing beside someone else in the same spot with all other equivalent gear except leader (berkley mono leader), outfished 10-1 on rockfish and lingcod. Hooked into and landed a nice 26lb ling on this and held steady in 250ft of water. Thoroughly recommend.
ProsGreat value, 100yds is brilliant, ties well but stiff enough to avoid most tangles/kinks. Very good on abrasion resistance.
By Bill
La Paz, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Yo-Zuri Pink
April 12, 2015
The only Fluorocarbon Leader that should be in your tackle box. Don't leave home without it !!!!!!!
By jim
pompano bch fl
leader
February 6, 2015
best leader by far
By Chol
Silver Spring, MD
My favorite flouracarbon
December 25, 2014
Does everything a flouracarbon is suppose to do and more. The pink disappears in the water.
By Kristopher
Miami, FL
Great Price, Great Leader
December 18, 2014
Great price on one of the best floro leaders in the best color. Perfect for bottom fishing for snappers or leader shy fish like tuna/
Proscolor, price, quality. effectiveness
Consnot on a normal leader spool
By L S.
SW Fla.
Great product
May 16, 2014
Great price greater flexibility than other fluorocarbon leader material makes knot tying easy
By L S.
SW Fla.
Great product
May 16, 2014
Great product, great price. more flexible than other fluorocarbon leader
By BobS
Palm Bay, FL
Yo-Zuri Fluorocarbon
March 19, 2014
Great product, great service. Will order again.
By Barry G.
Rhode Island
best leader material
October 26, 2013
I fish on average 4 days a week and use Zo-Zuri fluoro exclusively. I like the fact that it doesn't stretch like mono and also use it for a top shot on all my (braided) reels. The most economical way to buy is by the wrist spool, but you will need someone's help to respool onto a spool for later use. Great buy, great service from Tackle Direct.
By Nick
Iowa City, Iowa
No Spool; Seaguar says Pink is a myth
June 12, 2013
Spent $1,000.00 at Tackle Direct & was steered to buy this leader (2 40lb 100yd & 1 25lb 100yd) to go with 3 reels, 3 rods, 3 braided lines & 3 jigs. Tackle Direct stated pink is least visible, sizes on sale & comes on spools. Title & size/length charts state "spool" but came in bag as pictured - no spool for ease of use. About being told pink is least visible, Seaguar says it's a myth, deteramental the deeper you go & tink weakens the fluoro. Yes the leaders were on sale, but not on spools & conflicting pink performance. Will Tackle Direct provide me with 3 free leader spools to demonstrate customer oriented service for misrepresentation in item title & chart? I'll review back if they do or don't.
ProsOn sale in certain 100yd weights. Tackle Direct advised to go with 40lb for my 65lb Power Pro slick braided line & said heavier would be too stiff. Apparently 40lb has acceptable softness.
ConsNO SPOOL! Title & chart state "spool" - untrue! CONTRADICTION: Seaguar says pink is a myth while salesman recited the Yo-Zuri pitch.
By joao n.
São Bernardo do Campo
Yo-Zuri fluorocarbon leader
June 5, 2013
Easy to work with, reliable, strong as advertised
By robert b.
simi valley, ca.
comparing yozuri
May 27, 2013
As good as any other fluorocarbon and priced better than most, even without this sale price. Fluorocarbon's claim-to-fame is it's low visibility so adding color (pink in this case) would seem to be counter productive. However, I've found that under low light conditions, as in deep water, the pink fluorocarbon gets bit better. The only problem I have with this line is the set it takes due to being wound on these wrist spools. To solve this I stretch the line before using.

Page 1 of 1