4.7
51 Reviews
5
76% (39)
4
20% (10)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
98% Recommend this product (50 of 51 responses)
By Ron D.
Staten Island, NY
Good for Braid-to-Flouro for Lures
May 12, 2022
I use this to create a short leader with a dropper loop to which I directly attach lures - so I don't have deal with when to use snaps, or snap swivels. The dropper loop on Flouro is much easier to work with than braid when switching lures. Zo-Zuri leader material is some of the best on the market in my opinion.
ProsSupple, easy to work with.
ConsFairly expensive, but all flouro is.
By Drew
southport, NC
strong fluoro
May 3, 2022
great for bluefin
By William H.
Nj
Untwined
April 3, 2022
Using this product lost a nice bluefin the line popped and when reeled in it was in 3 different strands and not knot failure. Would never recommend to worst enemy.
By Mike
Long Island
Best leader
January 12, 2022
Love this leader, invisible in water, abrasion resistant.
By Chase
Manassas, VA
My favorite 15lb leader.
December 22, 2021
Love this stuff. Works amazing and is great quality.
ProsStrong, durable, hard to see.
ConsPrice.
By Mark S.
AL
Good solid Fluoro Leader
December 12, 2021
Ive used the vast majority of commercially available Fluoro leaders and honestly can tell very little difference between any of them other than diameter. Similar diameter equals similar performance (just my opinion)
Pros Price
ConsHavent found any
By john
Springville, UT
Good choice, strong and knots hold well.
December 6, 2021
I've seen plenty of other anglers using this successfully. BFT surface iron, jigging and live bait.
By john
Springville, UT
Good fluoro choice!
December 6, 2021
I've seen plenty of other anglers using this successfully. Yellow tail surface iron and live bait.
By Jared
Charleston, SC
Top knot is top notch
November 16, 2021
Best flouro there is.
Cons$$$
By Endofparalysis
Little Italy
30 Lb
November 10, 2021
This was great on a recent trip.
ProsHard enough to not get chewed off even on 60lb fish. Soft enough to take a FG knot securely
ConsWish I bought a roll of this in 40 also
By Rudy
Boston
Really easy tying
November 3, 2021
Very easy to tie knots . It’s really strong also
By AHMED
Juffair, MANAMA
perfecet line
October 7, 2021
an excellent leader
By George
Sandy hook nj
Flouro
September 28, 2021
Good flouro I use it for all my rigs
By Rick
Gainesville, FL
My Go To Flurocarbon Leader
May 29, 2021
Yo-Zuri TopKnot Leader - 30 yds - 50 lb - Disappearing Pink has become my go to flurocarbon for snapper. Easy to tie and abrasion resistant for a decent price.
ProsEasy to tie
By BaDaBing
East Coast
Yo-Zuri Top Knot Fluorocarbon Leader 40 & 50lb
May 28, 2021
Possibly the best fluorocarbon leader made. Strong and easy to tie knots. I use the the 40 & 50lb fluro when tying up leaders. Disappears in the water and has good abrasion resistant qualities.
Prostie knots easy and strong
Consnone
By Joseph
Key West, FL
Strong
April 22, 2021
Strong easy to tie
By West F.
Westminster, CA
Top notch product
October 26, 2020
I used this product mainly on tuna and I love it. It's strong and caught fish every time. Tying is easy too.
By Rubberneck
Middletown, NY
30lbs fluoro yozuri
October 15, 2020
I like seagaur and momoi a little better. I felt this stuff was a little to soft and flexible for me. The leader material would do the old curly-q at the end of the line after I caught a few fish. Overall it's good leader material.....maybe just not as durable as momoi and segaur blue label.
By Manuel
Reston, Virginia
Smooth, superior abrasion resistant and strong
September 19, 2020
I have using Yo-Zuri HD DP for a long time, both fresh and saltwater. I wouldn't use any other brand. Recently I decided to try TopKnot fishing fishing for stripers in the Chesapeake Bay, MD. Initially I was hesitant of how thin and smooth it felt. But while tying the FG knot to connect braid to leader it was very easy to do it, achieving almost perfect coils and super strong knot; same for terminal unit knot. Fished all day long against docks, oysters beds, piers, rocks, etc and TopKnot held really well.
ProsGood price, great quality, smooth, strong and superior abrasion resistance.
ConsNone
By Joe
Medford, NJ
Best leader
March 24, 2020
This leader is ultra abrasion resistant. I use this leader for about all of my saltwater fishing from jigging to plugging to live bait. I've been wrapped in the rocks many times and still been able to pull the big cuberas back out.
ProsSuper abrasion resistant nearly invisible underwater Comes in all different weights
By Yusuf
Seattle, WA
Best line Ive used
December 16, 2019
I love this line. Its my go to choice. I also love their superbraid
By jz
hawaii
good leader
April 9, 2019
holds up well to reefy fishing spots and toothy fish
Prosquality
Consprice
By Robert
Orlando fl
Great leader
December 25, 2018
Great leader and I always load up when there is a sale.
By matt
central FL
good product
December 22, 2018
I use it in the Bahamas for snapper fishing in 40' plus. Grate knot strength
By mat
central FL
my only choice
December 22, 2018
My go to leader material for bottom fishing. Switched from 80 to 60 for dropping in 300' for grouper, this leader does make a difference.
By Ron
Belize
Excellent leader for grouper
October 10, 2018
I use this leader when fishing for grouper in Belize
By Ron
Belize
Excellent leader
October 10, 2018
This is a top of the line leader I use when fishing near my home in Belize
By Rick
Gainesville, FL
Tough Line
September 18, 2018
Good for grouper and snapper in the gulf, abrasion resistant. It has become my "go to" fluorocarbon line.
ProsAbrasion resistant Good knot strength
By Shawn
California
Best Fluoro
September 10, 2018
Strong, invisible, and works well.
By Robert J.
Gloucester, NC
Awesome Flourocarbon!
July 17, 2017
I have several different sizes of this fluorocarbon now and can say without a doubt this is the easiest flouro you can tie, so it's the only kind I buy anymore for 130lb or less. Plus as far as I have seen it holds up as well as any other of the other flouros that I have used. So buy with confidence, you won't be disappointed.
By Chris
Miami, fl
Great stuff
February 10, 2017
Awesome price on some very good stuff. Been great for snapper fishing off south Florida.
By Bill
RI
Tough stuff
January 28, 2017
Thin and tough. Great stuff and nearly invisible. East to work with.
By Bill
RI
Great stuff
January 28, 2017
Made a bunch of off season rigs. Very easy to work with.
By Bill
RI
Great leader material
January 28, 2017
Easy to work with. Doesn't bind or stretch when creating drop loops.
By Prime G.
3rd Coast, Texas
Solid leader material.
January 24, 2017
After using the 20# option in the same material I decided to try the 25# for added strength. It is stronger and also significantly thicker in comparison to the 20#
ProsDurable strength Priced well
ConsDoes not tie well with 30# braid. Too thick
By Chris
Yardley, PA
Ordered pink by accident....no problem!
January 23, 2017
Quality product and pink works just as well as clear in my opinion.
By Luis
holland,michigan
100% good quality
January 22, 2017
Great produc,,,very happy with tackledirect
ProsHigh recomended,,great product..I use it for jigging and im very satisfied.
ConsNone
By Puck
Manotick, ON, Canada but fished Cape Cod since 196
Terrific Leader material
January 13, 2017
My favorite leader. Strong as can be but not a stiff pain to tie a Palomar knot in on a swivel and a Tactical clip
ProsReasonable $$$, supple, strong
ConsNone
By Foutty J.
jjfoutty@charter.net
Good stuff
December 19, 2016
Good quality, as advertised
By Reggie M.
Atlanta, GA
Somewhat expensive, but supple and tough
December 2, 2016
I like this product. Feels like 20 lb test. Ties nicely. Have not tested on a big fish yet, but I like it.
ProsDiameter, tough, pretty easy to tie
ConsSomewhat expensive
By Captain G.
Long Island, NY
Have just rigged this leader. Looks great. More as i use it.
November 10, 2016
Bought based on Yo-Zuri reputation. Have their lures.
By boknows
Jacksonville Florida
YO-Zuri Leader
October 23, 2016
Excellent Leader have caught a lot of fish using it, much easier to tie knot using this Leader
Prosknot strenght and very low visible
Consnot cheap,
By Nick B.
Cocoa beach, Florida
Love it
October 19, 2016
It is a lot thinner than most 30 lb floro I absolutely love it
By Barry G.
Narragansett, RI
Top knot vs disappearing Pink fluoro
October 14, 2016
The jury is still out on this one. While I have used the disappearing pink for years both as leader material (the best) as well as a topshot on my braid; I've only us d the Topknot as a topshot. The non stretch of fluoro as a topshot is what I like and have noticed a little spool memory on the topknot product. It's not enough to make me crazy, but the disappearing pink doesn't have it. Time will tell and the use of the product for leader making material will be deeermined in the near future. Overall I am happy with the product.
By Adrian
adrianandmel@yahoo.com
Great line
October 13, 2016
This was my first time trying yo-zuri leader line and I must say I'm very impressed. It's a strong line and very easy to tie knots with.
ProsPrice Strength
By Adrian
adrianandmel@yahoo.com
Great leader line
October 13, 2016
This was my first time trying yo-zuri leader line and I must say I'm very impressed. It's a strong line and very easy to tie knots with.
ProsPrice Strength Color
By IG: @.
3rd Coast, TX
Does the trick!
October 11, 2016
I use this material specifically for Flounder fishing. I tie it on to my main line (braid) with a double uni knot. It is easy to tie. Great knot capability. A little memory on the line. Very durable, non abrasive. Holds up fine in structure or those toothy Flounder.
ProsNeatly organized containment for easy access. Great price point at sale price.
ConsNot available from local retailers in my area
By Bruce
Florida
As good as premier
October 9, 2016
Great leader
By Bruce
Florida
Great fluorocarbon
October 9, 2016
Strong and thin
By Bruce
Florida
Strong and slim
October 9, 2016
Good leader. Comparable to seaguar.

Page 1 of 2
1